Southern Cross, Erin Solomon Mysteries #3

Southern Cross, Erin Solomon Mysteries #3

by Jen Blood

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Southern Cross, Erin Solomon Mysteries #3 by Jen Blood

To celebrate the release of the first novel in author Jen Blood's new K-9 Search and Rescue series, THE DARKEST THREAD, get the entire bestselling, "thoroughly addictive" 5-book Erin Solomon mystery serial in a single volume and save 66% for a limited time!

The third book in the critically acclaimed, now-complete Erin Solomon Mystery series, for fans of John Connolly, Dennis Lehane, and Iris Johansen.

The Four Horsemen are at the gate in Justice, Kentucky.

Reporters Daniel "Diggs" Diggins and Erin Solomon travel to Kentucky to look into the bizarre ritual murder of one of Diggs' oldest friends. But that single death is hardly the only bizarre occurrence in Justice: soon, power outages, explosions, standoffs, and conspiracy rock the small town, and fundamentalist preacher Jesup T. Barnel claims he knows the reason for the madness: The end times are upon them, and judgment will be fast and furious as the clock winds down.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148596400
Publisher: Adian Press
Publication date: 03/11/2013
Series: Erin Solomon Mysteries , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 283
Sales rank: 127,123
File size: 10 MB

About the Author

Jen Blood is author of the bestselling Erin Solomon mysteries. She was born and raised in midcoast Maine, and over the years has worked as a dog trainer, an actress, a hideously inept waitress, and - in between - a freelance writer and editor. Her work has been published in Down East, Bark, Pif, and a number of newspapers and periodicals around the country. She holds an MFA in Creative Writing/Popular Fiction from the University of Southern Maine, where she gained renown as the only coed in USM recorded history to inadvertently set herself and a critically acclaimed literary figure's home on fire in separate incidents during a single semester. Today, Jen lives in Maine, where she is busy working on the next Erin Solomon novel. She stays away from open flames whenever possible.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Southern Cross, Erin Solomon Mysteries #3 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Booker13 More than 1 year ago
Okay I am officially a fan and hooked.  I couldnt put this down because I HAD to know what was happening next. Erin is a character that grabs hold and doesn't let go.  I love how the story is written and how the characters just grab you make you LOVE THEM and you can't wait to see what happens.  Good books are not that easy to find or an author that continues to thrill.  Jen Blood does all that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What's not to like? I'm hooked on this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The storyline was well written. The love triangle was frustrating though it was a necessary part of the novel. It's definitely a good read.
jsp27 More than 1 year ago
I seldom read a series of books - but after reading the first in the series I immediately got the second, seconds after finishing the last page. And then the third, and so on. This was a gripping story from beginning to end and it was believable - the author didn't make the mistake a lot of writers make - it didn't wander into the farfetched. Now I'm on the lookout for more by Jen Blood, love her books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't stop reading through the last page, and can't wait to start the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series!! I have read books 1-3 in less than a week. Hard to put down. Highly recommend. 1400 Pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago