Sowerby: American Master of Sacred Song

Sowerby: American Master of Sacred Song

by Gloriae Dei Cantores


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/08/1998
Label: Paraclete Press
UPC: 0709887001628
catalogNumber: 3359


  1. Great is the Lord, choral
  2. Hear my cry, O God, psalm
  3. The Lord is my shepherd, psalm
  4. How long wilt thou forget me?, psalm
  5. Turn thou to thy God
  6. Whoso dwelleth
  7. Carillon for organ, H. 134
  8. An angel stood by the altar of the temple
  9. Arioso for organ
  10. Lovely Infant, H. 391
  11. Magnificat and Nunc Dimitis
  12. All they from Saba shall come
  13. Jesu, Bright and Morning Star, H. 358
  14. Canon, Chacony & Fugue
  15. O God of Light
  16. Thou Art My Strength
  17. Prelude for organ on "Were you there"
  18. Christians to the paschal victim
  19. Festival Musick
  20. Come, Holy Ghost for chorus
  21. Bright, Blithe and Brisk, for organ, H. 423
  22. O God, the protector of all

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews