Speak of the Devil

Speak of the Devil

by Shawna Romkey
Speak of the Devil

Speak of the Devil

by Shawna Romkey

eBook

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Lily is falling in love.

Luc is falling from grace.

In a divine war between heaven and hell, does one high school student hold the key to everything? After the car crash that killed her two best friends, Lily awakens by the side of the road with memories of the angels. The only person able to break through her grief is Luc, the mysterious boy with green eyes who looks at her like she's the most important thing on Heaven and Earth. But if Lily can't find the strength to hold back her demons—and his—all Hell will break loose. In the mean time, she just has to reconcile her feelings for Luc, stop a divine war, and pass the eleventh grade. Is that too much to ask?

Fans of Lauren Kate and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this new divine spin on angels and demons!

Buy Speak of the Devil and start this dark romantic series today.

2013 Amazon bestselling novel

2014 WisRWA Write Touch Finalist



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152223125
Publisher: Shawna Romkey
Publication date: 04/15/2015
Series: Speak of the Devil , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Shawna grew up around farms in the heart of Missouri but went to the University of Kansas, was raised in the US but now lives on the ocean in Nova Scotia with her husband, two sons, two rescue dogs and one overgrown puppy from hell. She's a non-conformist who follows her heart.

She has her BA in creative writing from the University of Kansas where one of her plays was chosen by her creative writing professor to be produced locally, and two of her short stories were published in a university creative arts handbook. She earned her MA in English from Central Missouri State University where she wrote a novel as her thesis.

She's taught English at the university and secondary levels for close to twenty years and can't quite fathom how all of her students have grown up, yet she's managed to stay the same. She's a huge geek and fan of Xena, Buffy and all kick ass women, and loves to write stories that have strong female characters.

Customer Reviews