This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Spellhacker

Spellhacker

by M. K. England

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on January 21, 2020

Overview

From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman.

In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation to make maz a commodity that’s tightly controlled—and, of course, outrageously expensive.

Which is why Diz and her three best friends run a highly lucrative, highly illegal maz siphoning gig on the side. Their next job is supposed to be their last heist ever.

But when their plan turns up a powerful new strain of maz that (literally) blows up in their faces, they’re driven to unravel a conspiracy at the very center of the spellplague—and possibly save the world.

No pressure.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062657701
Publisher: HarperCollins US
Publication date: 01/21/2020
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 127,401
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

M. K. England is an author and librarian who grew up on the Space Coast of Florida and now calls small-town rural Virginia home. When she’s not writing or librarianing, M. K. can be found drowning in fandom, rolling dice at the Dungeons & Dragons table, digging in the garden, or feeding her video game addiction. She loves Star Wars with a desperate, heedless passion. It’s best if you never speak of Sherlock Holmes in her presence. You’ll regret it. She is also the author of The Disasters. Visit her at www.mkengland.com.