The Spellsong War (Spellsong Cycle Series #2)

The Spellsong War (Spellsong Cycle Series #2)

by L. E. Modesitt Jr.
4.1 10

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - First Edition)

$7.26 $7.99 Save 9% Current price is $7.26, Original price is $7.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, September 22 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The Spellsong War (Spellsong Cycle Series #2) by L. E. Modesitt Jr.

The sequel to The Soprano Sorceress, from the bestselling author of the Recluce Saga

With The Soprano Sorceress L.E. Modesitt started The Spellsong Cycle, an innovative and compelling new fantasy series that won Modesitt tons of new readers. The Spellsong War will enthrall its readers and continue to build Modesitt's increasingly loyal following.

Anna Marshal is regent of the kingdom of Defalk only a few months after a sorcerer pulled her from her boring life as a music instructor in Ames, Iowa to the world of Erde. With her ability and her integrity she saved Defalk from invasion and became it's regent, now she must defend it against the greedy rulers of neighboring kingdoms who see a weakened state and a possible opportunity.

The Spellsong War is the second book of the Spellong Cycle.

The Spellsong Cycle

The Soprano Sorceress

The Spellsong War

Darksong Rising

The Shadow Sorceress


Other series by this author:

The Imager Portfolio

The Saga of Recluce

The Corean Chronicles

The Ghost Books

The Ecolitan Matter

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780812540024
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 01/28/1999
Series: Spellsong Cycle Series , #2
Edition description: First Edition
Pages: 672
Sales rank: 1,252,863
Product dimensions: 4.26(w) x 6.86(h) x 1.50(d)

About the Author

L. E. Modesitt, Jr., is the bestselling author of the fantasy series The Saga of Recluce, Corean Chronicles, and the Imager Portfolio. His science fiction includes Adiamante, the Ecolitan novels, the Forever Hero Trilogy, and Archform: Beauty. Besides a writer, Modesitt has been a U.S. Navy pilot, a director of research for a political campaign, legislative assistant and staff director for a U.S. Congressman, Director of Legislation and Congressional Relations for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, a consultant on environmental, regulatory, and communications issues, and a college lecturer. He lives in Cedar City, Utah.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Spellsong War (Spellsong Cycle Series #2) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great series. This is a wonderful set of books for those who loved the Recluce series. Modesitt is a magical writer and he sets a story in this series that is impossible not to like. I read the first 3 and then had to go back and read them all again before I started on the 4th book. I can't wait to finish it and start the 5th!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
realy nice work modesitt!! good book, anna is awesome, and secca later too!!! thoroughlly enjoyed it, recomended for those waiting for more from salvatore. it's a good filler!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was alright I suppose. It seems like it is the same repetitious thing over and over again tho. The author uses great emphasis on how Anna's beauty and youngness is astounding, how she always has to eat and drink, and how everyone is enthralled with her beauty. To tell you the truth, in the time period that this was set there really isn't anyone that beautiful...they were all pretty much dirty and had teeth falling out but here it is played up to seem clean and like the 21st centrury. A bit more realism in the story would be helpful.
Guest More than 1 year ago
another fabulous book from the author of the Recluce novels. This book continues the adventures of the lady out of time and place. Anna once again must deal with idiot males and scheming females. a must have.