Spirit Lights

Spirit Lights

by Bonnie Turner
4.2 5

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Spirit Lights by Bonnie Turner

A coming-of-age novel for fans of Gary Paulsen, Scott O'Dell & Jack London, in which a young French boy learns to love and let go. Returning to the Arctic after a two-year absence, 12-year-old Jean-Paul has overcome his fear of the dark, but discovers his best Inuit friend is terrified of the Northern Lights. Polar bears, huskies, auroras that speak--and danger in the Arctic. (Ages 12 & up)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940000906231
Publisher: Bonnie Turner
Publication date: 04/09/2010
Series: North Wind Tales: Arctic Trilogy
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 144 KB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Bonnie Turner (AKA Aurorawolf) is an independent publisher, author, proofreader, and copy editor. She writes Children's Fiction and Nonfiction, Young Adult and Adult Historical Fiction, Humor, Satire and Romantic Suspense. She's a Jazz Fusion & Classical music fan with a background in parapsychology, metaphysics, and yoga. Born in Independence, Missouri, at the height of the Great Depression, she currently lives in De Pere, Wisconsin. ___________________ NEED HELP WITH YOUR MANUSCRIPT? PROOFREADING & COPY EDITING Low cost & professional. References available. Info: aurorawolf.bonnieturner.editor@gmail.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Spirit Lights 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Aiisha took Sam's hands in her own. /I'll show you./ A series of images flashed through Sam's mind like a video. The redheaded girl, Kathryn, green eyes narrowed and sword drawn, surrounded by a strange purple mist. She crumpled. Jade, the girl with mismatched eyes, suspended upside down over a fire and cocooned in chains, a gag stuffed in her mouth. Kathryn again, fighting against several different monsters until they overwhelmed her, shoving her in a sack. Jade, limping with a bad head wound and leaning on the shoulder of another boy, only to get captured in a net. A large black silouette of someone with iceblue eyes, watching the two girls coldly. Aiisha withdrew her hands. /I don't know what to do./
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Herb garden: rows of allherbs except for deathberries and mouse bile.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Vjycyfychchchh