Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Spring Dawn by Rebekah Lyn, Laura Wright LaRoche, Clive Johnson

As spring warms the trendy downtown district of Orlando, Florida, reconnect with Lizzie, Jeffrey, Ian, Stephen and Michelle. There is romance in the air and Lizzie Reynolds is crazy in love with Ian Cavanaugh. He is everything she has ever dreamed of, handsome, kind, funny and most importantly a man who loves God. So why is she not returning his calls? Ian is confused and frustrated as Lizzie uses work to excuse the distance she is putting between them. Will his patience reach a breaking point before Lizzie has the courage to reveal the fear that is tearing her apart?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780692479735
Publisher: Real Life Books & Media
Publication date: 09/18/2015
Pages: 226
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.52(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Spring Dawn 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
4Gazpacho More than 1 year ago
Spring Dawn is the third book in Rebekah Lyn's Season of Faith series. In Book 1, we meet Elizabeth, Ian, Jeffrey, Stephen and Michelle. Book 2 continues the story of these five friends. In Book 3, the main plot is focused equally between Ian and Elizabeth's growing romance and Jeffrey's life and spiritual growth as a new Christian. By the time I finished reading the third book, I felt these five characters were also my friends. And because they are, I can't wait to see more resolution in their lives. In looking back over the scope of the books I've read so far in this series, I could see a pattern. The first book was a book of disasters where many people were thrown together in an effort to survive the season's group of hurricanes. Our five main characters meet under different conditions and in different capacities. The second book was a book of mystery and adventure where Ms. Lyn's readers become better acquainted with the friends. This third book is a book of testing: testing character, testing resolves, and testing relationships. An example of this is in the development of Ian and Lizzie's relationship. In the second book, the reader may conclude that their relationship was on solid ground. Yet this third book creates uncertainty, tests their stability as a couple and stretching each one individually. That makes for very good reading. I have thoroughly enjoyed this series so far. Rebekah Lyn's writing style pulls us into the details of friendships and leads us to care for each of the five friends. The pace of this third book is slower than the previous books, which seems to be intentional in order to develop the tangled web of events, tests, and character development. If you enjoy delving into the details of life, watching how people going through life without God learn about Him and reach out to Him when others are not accessible, then you will enjoy this book. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary review copy of this book from the author. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."