Spring Garden: New and Selected Poems

Spring Garden: New and Selected Poems

by Fred Chappell

Hardcover(New & Selected Poems)


Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Spring Garden: New and Selected Poems by Fred Chappell

Spring Garden selects poems from six of Fred Chappell's previous collections and adds to them some thirty new ones.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780807119488
Publisher: Louisiana State University Press
Publication date: 10/28/1995
Series: Voices of the South Series
Edition description: New & Selected Poems
Pages: 168
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x (d)

About the Author

Fred Chappell 's many books of poetry include The World Between the Eyes, Midquest, Source, Castle Tzingal, and C. He is also the author of six novels, among them I Am One of You Forever and Brighten the Corner Where You Are, and two collections of short fiction. He has received the Bollingen Prize in Poetry, the Prix de Meilleur de Livres Etrangers of the Academie Francaise, and the Ingersoll Foundation's T. S. Eliot Prize, not to mention many other honors. A native of Canton, North Carolina, and graduate of Duke University, he has taught for many years at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews