Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Divided between electronica's flashier artists and alternative rap's more pop-oriented outfits, SSX 3's soundtrack is as hip and exciting as the game itself. The excellent "Poor Leno" makes its umpteenth appearance on a compilation (and its trippy video is on the DVD) and the Chemical Brothers' "Leave Home" was already on the Wipeout XL soundtrack, but the rest of the selections are inspired and stimulating. The Audio Bullys' "We Don't Care" has a hook that won't quit, and K-Os' "Freeze" is both funky and cerebral. The definite highlight is the electro-robotic "Like This," one of the best tracks ever from the turntable crew the X-Ecutioners. As far as remixes, Jason Nevins does his usual mainstream pumping up for "Rock Star," while Paul Oakenfold and Junior Sanchez add just enough dancefloor thump to the Faint and Placebo. The DVD doesn't offer much for those only interested in the music, but the game footage is exhilarating. The only disappointments are Fatboy Slim's pale imitation of himself and a poster that leaves no room for informative liner notes.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2003
Label: Astralwerks
UPC: 0724359354606
catalogNumber: 93546


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nikki   Vocals

Technical Credits

Bill Lloyd   Engineer
Ian Green   Programming,Engineer
Blake Baxter   Composer
Paul Oakenfold   Remixing
Norman Cook   Composer
Emmerson   Composer
Chemical Brothers   Producer
Tom Rowlands   Composer
Ed Simons   Composer
Placebo   Composer
Fatboy Slim   Producer
Jim Abbiss   Producer
Simon Thornton   Engineer
Pharrell Williams   Composer,Producer
Simon Ratcliffe   Composer
Douglas Brayfield   Composer
Torbjørn Brundtland   Composer
Felix Buxton   Composer
Adam Warren   Illustrations
Anthony Saffery   Composer,Producer
Errol Kolosine   Executive Producer
Chad Hugo   Composer,Producer
Junior Sanchez   Producer,Remixing
Faint   Composer
Swollen Members   Composer
Tom Dinsdale   Composer,Producer
Mike Mogis   Engineer
Steve Schnur   Executive Producer
Rick Mitchell   Composer
Erlend Øye   Composer
Svein Berge   Composer
Simon Franks   Composer,Producer
Russell Klyne   Composer
Robert Aguilar   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews