Stacie Orrico

Stacie Orrico

by Stacie Orrico

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Stacie Orrico

The dance-pop diva aspirations of wunderkind Stacie Orrico bear full fruit on Stacie Orrico, the precocious singer's second release and her first to receive mainstream exposure. Full of lush grooves, easy melodies, and sparkling production, Stacie Orrico is lively and infectious. But Orrico parts company from the teen-pop clones with her thought-provoking message -- neither preachy nor especially religious, merely timely, it's nonetheless completely at odds with the bump-and-grind that currently dominates pop radio. Orrico has written or co-written an impressive total of eight songs here, introspective fare such as "More to Life," "Instead," and "That's What Love's About," to name just three. Orrico stands poised to break out of the contemporary Christian music world in which she made her start, and she's made concessions to the mainstream here (love songs addressed to "You" instead of God, for example), but the depth showcased on this album is bound to impress pop and Christian music fans alike. As first single "Stuck" racks up airplay on MTV's TRL, the rest of Stacie Orrico shows that this teen singer is no one-hit wonder.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/25/2003
Label: Virgin Records Us
UPC: 0724353258924
catalogNumber: 32589

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Stacie Orrico   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Matt Rollings   Piano
Eric Darken   Percussion
David Angell   Violin
Ken Bell   Guitar
David Davidson   Violin
Victor Indrizzo   Drums
Anthony LaMarchina   Cello
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Lynn Nichols   Guitar
Rick Sheppard   MIDI Design
Neil Stubenhaus   Bass
Kristin Wilkinson   Violin,Viola
David May   Acoustic Guitar
Tedd T.   Bass,Bass Guitar
Tony Reyes   Guitar
David Wilkinson   Violin
Mooki   Drums,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Carlos Pennell   Guitar
Kyle Cook   Guitar
David Angel   Violin
Kenya Ivey   Background Vocals
Anthony Anderson   Guitar
Corky James   Guitar
Teddy Campbell   Drums
Melody Chambers   Background Vocals
Aaron Featherstone   Acoustic Guitar
Kenneth Bell   Guitar
Underdogs   Musician

Technical Credits

Matt Rollings   Producer
Steve Smith   Programming
Dallas Austin   Producer
Ken Bell   Programming
Steve Bishir   Engineer
Eddie DeGarmo   Executive Producer
Dave Deviller   Producer
Greg Ham   Executive Producer
Sean Hosein   Producer
Rick Sheppard   Engineer,MIDI,Sound Design,Pro-Tools
Kristin Wilkinson   String Arrangements
Damon Thomas   Producer
Marcelo Pennell   Engineer
Tedd T.   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Mark Dobson   Engineer
Matt Serletic   Producer,Executive Producer
Dave Russell   Engineer
Harvey Mason   Producer
Mooki   Producer,drum programming,MIDI Programming
Damon Riley   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Greg Collins   Engineer
Anthony Anderson   Programming
Stacie Orrico   Producer
Andy Ackland   Engineer
Dabling Harward   Engineer
Kevin Kadish   Programming
Dru Castro   Engineer
Robert "Aurel M" Marvin   Programming
Kenneth Bell   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Dave "Natural Love" Russell   Engineer
Underdogs   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews