Stage Whispers: The Collected Timmy Quinn

Stage Whispers: The Collected Timmy Quinn

by Kealan Patrick Burke


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, February 23 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Stage Whispers: The Collected Timmy Quinn by Kealan Patrick Burke

STAGE WHISPERS is an omnibus collection of novellas featuring Timmy Quinn, who made his first appearance in the Bram Stoker Award-winning story THE TURTLE BOY in 2004.

Over the course of thirty years, we follow a boy cursed with the ability to see ghosts and doomed to serve them, into adulthood, as he battles murderers and monstrous revenants in his struggle to find those responsible for violating the veil that separates the realm of the living from the land of the dead.

From the sunlit banks of a pond in the American Midwest to a haunted, wind-ravaged island off the coast of Ireland, STAGE WHISPERS represents an epic voyage through the darkness both supernatural and all-too human.

Included in STAGE WHISPERS, you'll find all four novellas in the series: THE TURTLE BOY, THE HIDES, VESSELS, and PEREGRINE'S TALE, the short story "Genesis", and a new introduction by the author.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781482333923
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 02/08/2013
Pages: 316
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.71(d)

About the Author

Called "one of the most clever and original talents in contemporary horror" (BOOKLIST), Kealan Patrick Burke is the Bram Stoker Award-Winning author of five novels (MASTER OF THE MOORS, CURRENCY OF SOULS, THE LIVING, KIN, and NEMESIS), nine novellas (including the Timmy Quinn series), over a hundred short stories, and six collections. He edited the acclaimed anthologies: TAVERNS OF THE DEAD, QUIETLY NOW, BRIMSTONE TURNPIKE, and TALES FROM THE GOREZONE.

An Irish expatriate, he currently resides in Ohio. Visit him on the web at or find him on Facebook at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews