Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Omnibus Edition

Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Omnibus Edition

by Eric R Asher


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Omnibus Edition by Eric R Asher

This collected edition includes Steamborn, Steamforged, and Steamsworn in one omnibus trade paperback!

Steamborn (Book 1)
Jacob, a tinker's apprentice, has never backed down from an adventure, but when a swarm of Deadlands creatures shatters the peace of Ancora, he'll face trials the likes of which he has never imagined. Forced out of the Lowlands, Jacob and his friends seek shelter behind the towering walls of the Highlands, only to uncover a terrible darkness at the heart of their city.

Steamforged (Book 2)
There are old wounds in the forgotten places of the world, and some are soaked in blood.

Jacob and his allies flee into the Deadlands after the fall of Ancora. Charles, the enigmatic smith, hopes to find answers in the desert city of Bollwerk that could prevent a war.

Their enemies are many, and here Jacob will learn the cost of life in the Deadlands.

Steamsworn (Book 3)
The world dies in war only to be reborn. It is the way of things, and always will be.

Forged in the Deadlands crucible, and armed with the knowledge of their true enemy, Jacob, Alice, and their allies bring the fight back to Ancora. The wounds cut deep in their darkest hour, but in the end, vengeance will light their path.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781532806063
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 04/24/2016
Pages: 732
Sales rank: 664,165
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.90(d)

About the Author

Eric is a former bookseller, guitarist, and comic seller currently living in Saint Louis, Missouri. A lifelong enthusiast of books, music, toys, and games, he discovered a love for the written word after being dragged to the library by his parents at a young age. When he is not writing, you can usually find him reading, gaming, or buried beneath a small avalanche of Transformers.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Omnibus Edition 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Sue_H More than 1 year ago
I give this series 4.5 stars.This boxed set includes all 3 books in the Steamborn series (Steamborn, Steamforged, and Steamsworn). These books seem to be written for middle schoolers, but is a series that everyone can enjoy. There is violence so it may not be suitable for more sensitive readers. These books have a steampunk setting with really really big bugs. Steampunk is a departure from the author's previous books, but he does a good job with it. The setting and characters he has created are richly described. And I quickly got caught up in the lives of his main characters and their struggles. The story revolves around Jacob who is a tinkers apprentice, his friend Alice, Charles the tinker, and Samuel a Knight protecting the city of Ancora where they live. In Steamborn giant bugs attack the Lowland part of the city and they are forced to take refuge in the Highlands where the "privileged" live. Join in the adventure as they discover that bug attack is not a natural occurrence and not all is as it seems. In Steamforged Jacob, Alice, Charles and Samuel have left Ancora for the desert city of Bollwerk. There they gain new allies and find old enemies are gaining power. What they thought was a peaceful coexistence turns out to be anything but. Some things are lost, some things are recreated, and earlier choices are looked at differently now. History does repeat itself. In Steamsworn Jacob, Alice, Charles and Samuel continue to work with both new and old friends to stop a madman from destroying those they love and entire cities. Charles and a few others know that war is not pretty or pleasant as they participated in the last one.  But they also know that they will do what they have to do to prevent the loss of a lot of innocent lives if they don't do something. As they travel to the various cities, they realize that things are worse than they thought. Can they find additional allies and trust each other enough to work together to save their cities and their families and friends? While at this point the series is complete at 3 book, the author has left enough unanswered that I really hope he writes at least one more book to tie it all together. I really enjoyed reading the series and think you will too.