Stories of Death, Horror and Murder

Stories of Death, Horror and Murder

by Tony Flye

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Stories of Death, Horror and Murder by Tony Flye

“Stories of Death, Horror and Murder” is a collection of a baker's dozen twisty short stories written to thrill, surprise and shock you. “Death on the Levee” takes place twenty years before the Civil War on the St. Louis riverfront with the stabbing of a stevedore. “Horror in Gaslight Square” is the story of betrayal, of a scorned woman's revenge. The story takes place on St. Louis' version of Bourbon Street. “Looking for Maria” is the story of a hired killer looking to kill the only witness to one of his for hire murders and what happens when he finds her. “Killer Cruise” is a story of misplaced jealousy and horrifying revenge. “Fatal Robbery” is the story of a pastor who volunteers to be the first hostage killed in a botched bank robbery attempt. “Triangle of Death” is a story about a wife and her ex-husband's vow to take back what she took away from him. “Deadly Grandma” is the shocking life story of a woman whose lived an interesting life with an damning secret. “Third Time's the Charm” is the tale of a man whose first two wives mysteriously died leaving fortunes to their widowered husband and how one man attempts to stop the husband from killing again. “The Man in Bed Two” is a story of why the patient in the other side of the semi-private room was hospitalized because he couldn't fall asleep at night. “Death in the Cemetery” is the story of an abused, half naked woman found dead with a bullet hole in the back of her head laying on a two hundred year old grave in the predawn hours. “The Dead Veteran” is the tale of a ninety year old Marine Corps veteran who suffered a major stroke and his treatment in the hospital. “Murder in the Monastery” is the story of how with only six monks in residence in the monastery, one of the six men of God is stabbed to death. “The Red Dining Room” well, you will just have to read the story to see what happens.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152514872
Publisher: Tony Flye
Publication date: 12/09/2015
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 215 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Tony Flye's third book in the Jake Curtis / Vanessa Malone Mystery series, DEATH IN DIVORCE is in the final stages of editing and should be available by Christmas Tony is also working on a collection of short stories tentatively titled STORIES OF HORROR AND MURDER

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Stories of Death, Horror and Murder 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyable page turning mysteries. love the twists and always surprising endings.