Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Stranded (Alaskan Courage Series #3)

Stranded (Alaskan Courage Series #3)

by Dani Pettrey

NOOK Book(eBook)

$11.49 $14.99 Save 23% Current price is $11.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 23%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

When Her Friend Goes Missing,
Every Minute Counts

Darcy St. James returns to Alaska to join a journalist friend undercover on the trail of a big story. But when Darcy arrives, she finds her friend has disappeared. Troubled by the cruise ship's vague explanation, Darcy uses her cover as a travel reporter to investigate further.

The last person Gage McKenna expects to see during his summer aboard a cruise ship leading adventure excursions is Darcy. And in typical Darcy fashion, she's digging up more trouble.

He'd love to just forget her--but something won't let him. And he can't help but worry about her as they are heading into more remote regions of Alaska and eventually into foreign waters. Something sinister is going on, and the deeper they push, the more Gage fears they've only discovered the tip of the iceberg.

"The third book in Pettrey's Alaskan Courage series ratchets up the action and suspense. It's difficult to stop yourself from peeking ahead to the end, but the ride is worth the anxiety." --RT Book Reviews

"Pettrey delves into human trafficking in her latest tale of romantic suspense, which also revisits the McKenna family from Submerged and Shattered. Series followers and readers who enjoy Lynette Eason, Irene Hannon, and DiAnn Mills will add this to their to-read list." --Library Journal

"Totally, hands down, in love with this family and series! I have not been this enthralled since the O'Malley series by Dee Henderson! Pettrey does such an excellent job of developing the character of each and every family member, you can't help but want to join in on their journey through life!" --The Christian Manifesto

Dani Pettrey is a wife, home-schooling mom, and the author of the bestselling romantic suspense novels Submerged and Shattered. She feels blessed to write inspirational romantic suspense because it incorporates so many things she loves--the thrill of adventure, nail-biting suspense, the deepening of her characters' faith, and plenty of romance. She and her husband reside in the D.C. metro area with their two teenage daughters. Learn more at danipettrey.com.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781441262738
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/01/2013
Series: Alaskan Courage Series , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 85,477
File size: 6 MB

About the Author

Dani Pettrey is a wife, homeschooling mom, and author. She feels blessed to write inspirational romantic suspense because it incorporates so many things she loves--the thrill of adventure, nail biting suspense, the deepening of her characters' faith, and plenty of romance. She and her husband reside in Maryland with their two teenage daughters. Visit her website at danipettrey.com.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items