Strange Are The Ways

Strange Are The Ways

by Teresa Crane

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

1908, St. Petersburg, Russia: The Shalakov family are moving from Moscow to start new lives. A family of musicians and violin makers in the traumatic early years of the 20th century, they’re faced with war and revolution, gruelling hardship and the breakdown of relationships and values caused by these most harrowing of events.

A tale of unlikely loves and of unforgiving hatreds. Of bravery and cowardice, of innocence betrayed and of courage that will outface the harshest of adversity and the ever-present threat and shadow of death.

A compelling family saga of the valour of the human spirit and of the magic of music that can do so much to sustain and support it. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox, Lily Graham and Natasha Lester.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788633611
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 02/18/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 649
Sales rank: 567,431
File size: 740 KB

About the Author

Teresa Crane had always wanted to write. In 1977 she gave herself a year to see if she could, and since then has published numerous short stories and several novels published in various languages.

Customer Reviews