Strength In Release

Strength In Release

by Lisa Paul

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Strength In Release by Lisa Paul

***For years, you've been waiting for Lyla's story...Here It Is!! Buckle up, it's time to head to Charistown One Last Time!***

She's seen it all. Faced it all. Survived it all.
Lyla Dalton lives among laughter, happiness, love... yet she's locked in the darkness of her past.
With the demons of her past shoved in boxes in her basement, she can't open her life let alone her heart.
He's had it all. Lost it all. Gave his all.
Sebastian Gage learned the hard way that people aren't always who they seem. Neither are their apologies.
For more than fifteen years, he has focused on his business and kept his sex life no strings attached. Then he saw her, the woman who stole his attention one sassy smirk at a time. The woman who would teach him once again that people aren't always what they seem--sometimes, they're better.
Danny's on Main is a neighborhood bar where strangers become friends, friends become family, and some family becomes... salvation. A place where you learn in order to grab hold of the future, you've got to let go of the past. It may take courage to move forward but you'll find...
Strength in Release

**This book is intended for audiences 18 and older due to strong language, sexual situations and graphic violence**

Other Books in The Charistown Series:
Thursday Nights - Book One (FREE)
Storm Front - Book Two
Breaking To Breathe - Book Three
Danny's Main - Book Four

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157566418
Publisher: Lisa Paul
Publication date: 04/04/2017
Series: The Charistown Series , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 286
Sales rank: 536,294
File size: 241 KB

About the Author

Lisa N. Paul is a wife, a mother, a daughter, a sister, a friend, a reader, a writer, and a self proclaimed comedian. (Just not always in that order.)

She has been an avid reader ever since she was a little girl. The Sweet Valley High series by Francine Pascal was one of the first series that grabbed her heart and turned her into a series loving fiend.

Writing has always been her passion and she feels blessed to have the opportunity to be writing the stories that live so vividly in her head. With her Charistown series and her stand alone novels, Lisa gets to create characters that make her laugh out loud and swoon hard. Her ultimate goal is that her readers fall just as hard while they read as she does while writes.

Some fun facts about Lisa....If she could only have one food for the rest of her life - it would be French fries! No joke! She would also give up her favorite shoes for Godiva Raspberry Truffles ;)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Strength In Release 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Mgrabeel More than 1 year ago
Lyla Dalton is surrounded by people who love her and haunted by the tragedies of her past. She is surviving the only way she knows and isn't ready to change any of that. She has her rules and finds herself drowning in them. Sebastian Gage has watched her from afar. He knows she's the one for him and now he needs to convince her. He sees her pain and her fears and knows he has to proceed slowly to win her. His life has been a series of complications but they've never held him back. I was immediately drawn into the book and held captive by it until the end. Lyla is a strong person when it comes to those she loves but has lost her inner strength along the way. Gage is headstrong and fearless in his perseverance of his woman. The journey this book took me on as a reader is unlike most of the books I've read. This is the first book I've read by this author and before I finished it, I grabbed the first book in this series. I wasn't ready to leave the world she's created and wanted to learn more about the other characters. I will definitely recommend this book to my friends.
kcrane_katiemac More than 1 year ago
I honestly don't know how to write this review. See, Strength in Release is the end of an era . . . the final book in the Charistown series. Each of these books has left a mark on me, and I'm sad to say goodbye to characters who feel more like friends. And that is exactly what Lisa Paul does. In the vein of Kristen Ashley, Lisa writes real characters with real issues and personalities . . . the type of characters you want to sit down with and have a drink or two, or crash their Sunday family dinners. SiR gives us Lyla and Sebastian's story, and by far, this is my favorite of the series. I've been dying for this couple's story since the beginning, and Lisa more than delivered a beautifully woven tale. Something about Lyla drew me in during Thursday Nights, and throughout the series, that je ne sais quoi continued to lure me closer. Her fears, her demons if you will, are hidden behind a heavily lacquered, shiny facade, and only those closest to her know something is brewing deep inside her. She's brash and cavalier, but also the kindest, most self-sacrificing person. Though she throws off the 'loner' vibe, people naturally flock to her strength and wisdom. Her advice is both respected and sought after, and the men in her life often seek her answers to their troubles, raspberry truffles in hand. Sebastian Gage is the perfect balance to Lyla. Though not a pushover by any means, his patience and perseverance with the wounded Lyla, despite his inner urges, is exactly the balance his friend Lyla needs. More than once, something Gage said or did made me laugh out loud. Thank you, Lisa, for giving my Lyla what she so deserved!