Strictly the Best, Vol. 39

Strictly the Best, Vol. 39


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Strictly the Best, Vol. 39

VP's Strictly the Best series has proven to be a reliable, well-selected summation of what's happening in reggae and dancehall around whatever particular volume's release date. Vol. 39 is a particularly high-quality entry thanks to the abundance of great roots music that appeared in the summer of 2008 while meanwhile, on the dancehall side, superstars Elephant Man and Busy Signal were both keeping busy release schedules. This volume also sees the continuing evolution of Mr. Evil, going from novelty to serious artist, plus the rise of Serani, who sounds like a cross between Jah Cure and Usher on his great "Playing Games." The icing on the cake is Etana's empowering "I Am Not Afraid" plus Tony Rebel at his most organic on the moving poverty number "Another Bill Again."

Product Details

Release Date: 11/24/2008
Label: Vp Records
UPC: 0054645183123
catalogNumber: 1831

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Barrington Levy   Composer
Paul Mitchell   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Dave Brooks   Producer
Dean Fraser   Producer,Audio Production
Donovan Germain   Producer,Audio Production
Robbie Shakespeare   Composer
Dick Wagner   Composer
Christopher Chin   Executive Producer,Audio Production
Moses Davis   Composer
Henry "Junjo" Lawes   Composer
Steven "Lenky" Marsden   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Shane Brown   Producer,Audio Production
Rob Hegel   Composer
Joel Chin   Executive Producer,Audio Production
C. Smith   Composer
Cecile Charlton   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Stephen McGregor   Producer
Cristy Barber   Marketing
Cordel Burrell   Composer,Audio Production
Kemar McGregor   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
David Brooks   Composer,Audio Production
Craig Parkes   Producer
Craig Harrisingh   Composer
Delmar Drummond   Producer
Garcia Campbell   Producer,Audio Production
Gareth Campbell   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Stanley "Rellee" Hayden   Producer
Ernesto Mitchell   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Mark Pinnock   Producer
Kurt Riley   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Shawn "SSMG" Scott   Producer
Linton "T.J" White   Producer,Audio Production
T. Chin   Composer
O. Riley   Composer
O. Bryan   Composer
O. Reynolds   Composer
Marcia Prince   Composer,Audio Production
H. Perry   Composer
H. Hammond   Composer
G. Spence   Composer
Della "Danger" Drummond   Audio Production
C. Marsh   Composer
S. Henriques   Composer
Mark Pinnock   Composer,Audio Production
C. Edwards   Composer
A. Barrett   Composer
R. Gordon   Composer
L. Brown   Composer
Stanley 'Rellee' Hayden   Composer,Audio Production
Craig "Lef Side" Parkes   Composer,Audio Production
Shawn Scott   Composer,Audio Production
R.N. Marley   Composer
S. McKenzie   Composer
D. Germain   Composer
D. Dennis   Composer
D. Kelly   Composer
L. Dunbar   Composer
J. Campbell   Composer
Di Genius   Composer,Audio Production

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews