Studio Albums 2000-2011 [LP]

Studio Albums 2000-2011 [LP]

by Bright Eyes

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Colored Vinyl)

$142.49 $149.99 Save 5% Current price is $142.49, Original price is $149.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Studio Albums 2000-2011 [LP]

Conor Oberst has filtered his angst through numerous different vehicles throughout the years, but it's been his work under the Bright Eyes moniker that has delivered the biggest charge. Founded in 1995 with guitarist/engineer Mike Mogis, the duo, who supplemented their ranks with a rotating cast of players, were the initial torch bearers for Oberst's then-fledgling Saddle Creek label. The Studio Albums 2000-2011 collects all of the group's most essential LPs, remastered by Yoda/Oz-like studio wizard Bob Ludwig, including 2000's Fevers and Mirrors, 2002's Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground, 2005's I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning, and Digital Ash in a Digital Urn, 2007's Cassadaga, and 2011's The People's Key -- the latter remains in its original Ludwig mastered state. The handsome, limited-edition box sets -- 5000 copies on vinyl and 1000 copies on CD -- will feature a copious amount of goodies, and each newly remastered album will be made available individually as well. [Studio Albums 2000-2011 was also released on LP.]

Product Details

Release Date: 10/21/2016
Label: Loud & Proud Records
UPC: 0648401024012
catalogNumber: 10240
Rank: 42024


Disc 1

  1. A Spindle, a Darkness, a Fever, and a Necklace
  2. A Scale, a Mirror and Those Indifferent Clocks
  3. The Calender Hung Itself..
  4. Something Vague
  5. The Movement of a Hand
  6. Arienette
  7. When the Curious Girl Realizes She is Under Glass
  8. Haligh, Haligh, a Lie, Haligh
  9. The Centre of the World
  10. Sunrise, Sunset
  11. An Attempt to Tip the Scales
  12. A Song to Pass the Time

Disc 2

  1. The Big Picture
  2. Method Acting
  3. False Advertising
  4. You Will. You? Will You? Will. You? Will.
  5. Lover I Don't Have to Love
  6. Bowl of Oranges
  7. Don't Know When But a Day Is Gonna Come
  8. Nothing Gets Crossed Out
  9. Make War
  10. Waste of Paint
  11. From a Balance Beam
  12. Laura Laurent
  13. Let's Not Shit Ourselves (To Love and Be Loved)

Disc 3

  1. At the Bottom of Everything
  2. We Are Nowhere and it's Now
  3. Old Soul Song (For the New World Order)
  4. Lua
  5. Train Under Water
  6. First Day of My Life
  7. Another Travelling Song
  8. Land Locked Blues
  9. Poison Oak
  10. Road to Joy

Disc 4

  1. Time Code
  2. Gold Mine Gutted
  3. Arc of Time (Time Code)
  4. Down in a Rabbit Hole
  5. Take it Easy (Love Nothing)
  6. Hit the Switch
  7. I Believe in Symmetry
  8. Devil in the Details
  9. Ship in a Bottle
  10. Light Pollution
  11. Theme to Pinata
  12. Easy-Lucky-Free

Disc 5

  1. Clairaudients (Kill or Be Killed)
  2. Four Winds
  3. If the Breakman Turns My Way
  4. Hot Knives
  5. Make a Plan To Love Me
  6. Soul Singer in Session Band
  7. Classic Cars
  8. Middleman
  9. Cleanse Song
  10. No One Would Riot for Less
  11. Coat Check Dream Song
  12. I Must Belong Somewhere
  13. Lime Tree

Disc 6

  1. Firewall
  2. Shell Games
  3. Jejune Stars
  4. Approximate Sunlight
  5. Haile Spiral
  6. A Machine Spiritual (In the People's Key)
  7. Triple Spiral
  8. Beginner's Mind
  9. Ladder Song
  10. One for You, One for Me

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews