Summer and the Steel Blue Sea

Summer and the Steel Blue Sea

by Kevin Macneil Brown


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


It's the summer of 1976, and musician Buck Hawkins is hoping to keep past troubles at bay with some fun in the sun along New Hampshire's tiny coast. Cold beer, beaches and boardwalks, and surfing small waves are what he has in mind, along with an impending reunion with his steel guitar and his band back home in Vermont.

But when a bright young woman with the unlikely name of Rosette Stoneleigh goes missing, Buck remembers that bad things can happen, and takes on a quest into a dangerous waterfront world.
With mystery, music, adventure, and a touch of poetry, the second Buck Hawkins novel makes for a good summer read --any time of the year.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781506148069
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/04/2015
Pages: 206
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.47(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews