Summer at the Little French Cafe: The perfect laugh out loud romance for summer

Summer at the Little French Cafe: The perfect laugh out loud romance for summer

by Karen Clarke

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

In the beautiful village of Chamillon lies the Café Belle Vie, where you’ll always find croissants and friends when you need them the most – and where Elle is hoping to uncover the truth about her past…



Thirty-year-old Elle Matheson has decided it’s finally time to find the mother who gave her up as a baby. With a faded postcard from the Café Belle Vie in hand – one of the very few things she has from her mother – she heads straight to the Île de Ré to begin her search.



With only the postcard and the ivory shawl she was wrapped in as clues, finding her mum is like trying to find a needle in a haystack, even with the help of friendly – and gorgeous – café-owner Charlie. And since Elle hasn’t exactly told her younger sister what she’s up to, the little white lies about where she is are starting to add up…



But Elle is really starting to feel at home on the beautiful island. The locals are welcoming, the café is homely, and Charlie is always there with a helping hand, a listening ear, and a pain au chocolat.



Is Elle about to discover not just where she came from – but where she belongs?



A hilarious rom com perfect for reading in the sunshine! Fans of Debbie Johnson, Zara Stoneley and Debbie Macomber will love Karen Clarke!



What readers are saying about Karen Clarke:



5 Stars. Wow, this book has everything. Romance, friendship, second chances and drama. I could not put the book down!’ Goodreads Reviewer



Had me in hysterics!… Kept me thoroughly entertained from start to finish… Fun, lighthearted and addictive.’ The Writing Garnet



Has you hooked from the beginning… Full of friendship and romance… So heart-warming… You just want to be curled up in front of the fire when you read it.’ Goodreads reviewer



Had me properly laughing… A light-hearted, fun, easy-to-read story that will have you giggling.’ Rachel’s Random Reads



Karen Clarke has such a knack for writing hilariously funny one-liners. I have lost track whilst reading this how many times I’ve laughed out loud… Five Stars!Stardust Book Reviews



A fun and heart-warming read that had me feeling all toasty inside… Karen Clarke has become one of my must-read authors and is one I can rely on to cheer me up and chase those bad old blues away.’ By the Letter Book Reviews



‘This book had me laughing from page one. The story was light, funny, warming and LOL all the way through. I cannot recommend this book enough.Goodreads reviewer



Totally amazing… So heart-warming while funny as well. Full of families, beautiful seaside countryside and romance… An excellent book from the first page, has you hooked and so well written. I highly recommend reading this.’ Goodreads reviewer

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786818003
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd
Publication date: 06/27/2019
Pages: 286
Sales rank: 479,938
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.64(d)

Customer Reviews