Summer of Fortune, Book One of the Fortune Bay Series

Summer of Fortune, Book One of the Fortune Bay Series

by Judith Hudson

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Summer of Fortune, Book One of the Fortune Bay Series by Judith Hudson

When life gives you lemons you make lemonade.
Well, Maddie’s making lemonade again. When her absentee ex-husband swoops in and invites their teenage daughter to live with him for the summer, robbing Maddie of possibly their last summer together, she decides to take advantage of the unexpected freedom to make a leap of faith.  
Accepting the offer of her first solo photography show, she leaves Seattle and the safety of her job and heads to Washington State’s Olympic Mountains, hoping the rustic cabin on Majestic Lake will get her creative juices flowing. There she finds the inspiration she needs, sets up her dark room and gets to work on the photographs for show.  
Jake Murphy has been raising his six-year-old daughter in Fortune Bay with the help of his extended family ever since his wife left five years ago. Although he can’t take a chance on a relationship with a woman who only plans to be in Fortune Bay for the summer, he soon finds he’s breaking all of his rules. 
A traumatic childhood has left Maddie a loner. It’s always been safer that way. But maintaining her distance is almost impossible in a town like Fortune Bay, and slowly she begins to make her first real friends, and meets the man and family she’s always wished for but never thought she could have. 
Could it really work out this time, or is it too good to be true? Will the people of Fortune Bay still accept her when they find out who she really is?  
Welcome to Fortune Bay

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153253183
Publisher: Tall Trees Books
Publication date: 06/17/2016
Series: Fortune Bay Series , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 398,177
File size: 490 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Summer of Fortune: Book One of the Fortune Bay Series 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Naty More than 1 year ago
Maddie and Jake had suffered through live and are determined to not change their planned life, but they met in Fortune Bay and are drawn together. But life is not easy and they have to figure it out if they can build a family. A very touching story bout love, friendship and what really matters in life. And you really want to go to fortune Bay.