Summer's Dream

Summer's Dream

by Mary E Hanks


$10.79 $11.99 Save 10% Current price is $10.79, Original price is $11.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Summer's Dream by Mary E Hanks

Josh left to follow his dream. He came back home to follow his heart.

Summer had always dreamed of painting and becoming an artist, but that changed the day she married Joshua Hart, a man carrying a powerful dream of his own. It seemed their cabin wasn't big enough for both of their artistic pursuits-and their hot tempers. One night, after a terrible argument, Josh stormed out of Summer's life to follow his dream as a musician, leaving her alone and, unbeknown to him, pregnant.

Five years later, she's raising her daughter and managing the family's camp and retreat center-doing fine on her own. But the day her lowdown "almost" ex-husband returns, her world flipflops. This Joshua is far different from the man she married. He's humble, polite, and he even professes to know God. Can she trust him? Should she?

Josh has done a lot of stupid things in his life. Leaving his wife for a five-year road trip was one of his worst decisions. After living a lifetime of regrets, then finding redemption, he heads home to make amends with his family. However, he's stunned to discover a four-year-old blue-eyed darling who calls him "Daddy" living at Hart's Camp. Not to mention the jaw-dropping attraction he still feels for Summer Day. Can he make things right with his wife and daughter? Or is that one dream that will never come true?

"Summer's Dream is a story of broken dreams, lost love, and a family torn apart. BUT, the story does not end there because God is the God of second chances." Katherine Pasour

"This book deals with the good, the bad, and the ugly in ways that is entertaining, suspenseful, and meaningful." FiveCents

The Second Chance Series by Mary E Hanks includes five contemporary Christian books about couples who could end their marriages-some do, or almost do-yet, in the face of insurmountable odds, marriage restoration emerges as a possibility. What will it take for these couples in crisis to find healing and to rediscover the love that drew them together in the first place? Is marriage reconciliation possible? Or is it too late? To find out, read all five books in this inspirational romance series:

Winter's Past (Book 1)

April's Storm (Book 2)

Summer's Dream (Book 3)

Autumn's Break (Book 4)

Season's Flame (Book 5)

Each book is about a different main couple, but Ty and Winter's story is an ongoing part of the series. Reading April's Storm before Summer's Dream may add to the reader's enjoyment.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781517706777
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/20/2015
Pages: 314
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Mary E Hanks is the author of five inspirational romance books in the Second Chance Series. She and her husband, Jason, have been married for 40+ years. They've faced their share of life's storms, and have been buffeted by a few-kind of like the couples in her stories-but by God's grace they stayed together. Whenever she can, Mary includes her love for romance, chocolate, second chances, and ocean settings in her marriage restoration books. She also has a free Date Night resource for married couples looking for inexpensive ideas for rekindling their romance. To access this free resource, visit

For years, Mary worked in Christian education. She loves Youth Theater and has written and directed over twenty full-stage productions. Her love of theater inspired her to write the Youth Theater Adventures for kids 10-14, beginning with "Stage Wars."

Find Mary online . . .

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews