Summer's Glory (Arcadia Valley Romance, #2)

Summer's Glory (Arcadia Valley Romance, #2)

by Mary Jane Hathaway

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Summer's Glory (Arcadia Valley Romance, #2) by Mary Jane Hathaway

Violet Tam thinks she's escaped the boy who made her teen years a perfect misery, but when Silas Black comes back to town, she finds herself falling for the one guy she’s always hated.

Introducing Summer's Glory, the first full length novel in the new Arcadia Valley Romance shared world series!

After his mother passes away, master carpenter Silas Black returned to Arcadia Valley to help his sister run their small farm. He was the town’s bad boy as a teen and it wasn’t just an image. But although the rest of Arcadia Valley has accepted that his juvenile delinquent years are behind him, there’s one woman who can’t accept that he’s really changed.
When Violet Tam reluctantly asks him to join forces to help out a friend in need, they discover there is more to each other than meets the eye, and certainly more than who they were in high school. Silas soon realizes he’s in danger of losing his heart to the strong, intelligent middle school teacher. Add in a shocking robbery, an emergency surgery, and a surprise litter of puppies, and the two former enemies must face the possibility that true love was waiting to bloom for them all along.

Summer's Glory is a story of humor, grace, and forgiveness set in the fictional farming town of Arcadia Valley, Idaho. Mary Jane Hathaway's newest installment is sure to delight fans of inspirational novels who enjoy thought-provoking and laugh-out-loud romances that expose the beauty of everyday life and the folly of the human heart. Full of quirky characters, friendship, recipes, and faith, Summer’s Glory is an irresistible beginning to a brand new series.

Be sure to check out Romance Grows in Arcadia Valley, the boxed set of SIX brand new novellas by best selling authors.
Join us in the fictional town of Arcadia Valley, Idaho, where a foodie culture and romance grow hand-in-hand.

Six popular and bestselling authors of contemporary Christian romance have teamed up to create an entire world exploring food, friends, and family. Each novella kicks off a three-book series, intertwined with the works of the other authors. A full length book will be released every month by one author in the series. This permanent collection is only the beginning of your adventure with us.

Other books by Mary Jane Hathaway
The Austen Takes the South Series
Pride, Prejudice and Cheese Grits, Book One
Emma, Mr. Knightley and Chili-Slaw Dogs, Book Two
Persuasion, Captain Wentworth and Cracklin’ Cornbread, Book Three

The Cane River Romance Series
The Pepper in the Gumbo, Book One
These Sheltering Walls, Book Two
Only Through Love, Book Three
A Star to Steer By, Book Four
The Boundless Deep, Book Five
Until Winter Comes Again, Book Six

OTHER TITLES by Virginia Carmichael
All The Blue of Heaven
Purple Like the West
Leaving Liberty
Season of Joy
Season of Hope
A Home for her Family

Mary Jane Hathaway is the pen name of an award-nominated writer who spends the majority of her literary energy on subjects un-related to Jane Austen. A homeschooling mother of six young children who rarely wear shoes, she's madly in love with a man who has never read Pride and Prejudice. She holds degrees in Religious Studies and Theoretical Linguistics, and has a Jane Austen quote on the back of her van. She can be reached on facebook at Mary Jane Hathaway or her regular author page of Virginia Carmichael.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154205792
Publisher: Gumbo Books
Publication date: 02/14/2017
Series: Arcadia Valley Romance , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 98,258
File size: 343 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Summer's Glory (Arcadia Valley Romance, #2) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definitely needed editing. And the last page introducing the next book in the series was cleary forgotten and left as a fill in the blank. :
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite scene & funniest is when the dogs get together. The last few chapters need more editing: doubled phrases and the wrong words used, as if edited by software. The story illustrates choosing good & reformation. Both main characters chose the good, forgiveness & faith.