SURPRISE ME, COWBOY Enhanced Edition (Texas Matchmakers, #8)

SURPRISE ME, COWBOY Enhanced Edition (Texas Matchmakers, #8)

by Debra Clopton
4.0 2

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


SURPRISE ME, COWBOY Enhanced Edition (Texas Matchmakers, #8) by Debra Clopton

From award-winning author Debra Clopton comes the Texas Matchmakers series—about three older women who set off a nationally advertised "Wives Wanted Campaign" to bring women to their small town of Mule Hollow to marry the lonesome cowboys. A far fetched idea that's working—look out fellas, the women are coming one car at a time!

Dress store owner Ashby Templeton has provided many a wedding dress for the brides of Mule Hollow, Texas. Longing for love and a family of her own she hopes to need a wedding dress for herself one day soon. The problem is the only man in town showing any interest in her is the happy-go-lucky town flirt…exactly the opposite kind of man she’s looking for. The cowboy is gorgeous but she’s not looking for a hunk of burning love, but for a love that’ll burn for a lifetime.

Cowboy Dan Dawson’s past and his mom taught him was to smile often, it could change a life…or at least help someone loosen up a little. And if anyone in town needs to loosen up it’s the uptight Ashby. But she’s obviously not interested in anything he has to offer…good thing his past also taught him anything worth having is worth working for…

Note: This book was previously published as Her Baby Dreams. This edition includes some fun extras.

Books in the TEXAS MATCHMAKERS series:
Book 1: Dream With Me, Cowboy
Book 2: Be My Love, Cowboy
Book 3: This Heart's Your, Cowboy
Book 4: Hold Me, Cowboy
Book 5: Be Mine, Cowboy
Book 6: Marry Me, Cowboy
Book 7: Cherish Me, Cowboy
Book 8: Surprise Me, Cowboy
Book 9: Serenade Me, Cowboy
Book 10: Return To Me, Cowboy
Book 11: Love Me, Cowboy
Book 12: Ride With Me, Cowboy
Book 13: Dance With Me, Cowboy

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154279816
Publisher: Debra Clopton
Publication date: 03/13/2017
Series: Texas Matchmakers , #8
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 18,748
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Bestselling author Debra Clopton has sold over 2.5 million books and her holiday story, OPERATION: MARRIED BY CHRISTMAS has been optioned for an ABC Family Movie staring LeAnn Rimes. Debra writes cowboy romances, inspirational, Christian romance, contemporary and western romances set in Texas. She is known for her snappy dialogue, cowboy heroes and spunky heroines. Her awards include: The Book Sellers Best, Romantic Times Magazine's Book of the Year. She's also a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Finalist, and a triple finalist in the American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award and many more.

A sixth generation Texan, Debra lives on a ranch in central Texas with her husband Chuck. She loves to travel and spend time with her family. She has written for Harlequin and Harper Collins Christian and now with DCP Publishing with her newest series New Horizon Ranch Series. She has written over 40 novels surrounded by cows, dogs and even renegade donkey herds that keep her writing authentic and often find their way into her stories. She loves helping people smile with her fun, fast paced stories.

Visit Debra's website at
Check out her Facebook at
Follow her on Twitter at
Contact her at
Sign up for Debra's newsletter and contests at

Her newest 5 star series!
HER TEXAS COWBOY book 1 (New Horizon Ranch Series)
RAFE book 2 (New Horizon Ranch Series)
CHASE book 3 (New Horizon Ranch Series)
TY book 4 (New Horizon Ranch series)
DALTON book 5 (New Horizon Ranch Series)

TREB book 6 (New Horizon Ranch Series)
What readers are saying:
Debra always delivers...
Couldn't put it down!
Debra gives readers what they want.
I've read every book Debra Clopton has written and as usual I couldn't put this one down!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

SURPRISE ME, COWBOY Enhanced Edition (Texas Matchmakers, #8) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
ytcruz 4 months ago
Another sweet, Christian romance by Ms Clopton . We are back in the quaint town of Mule Hollow with it’s unique inhabitants and Matchmaker trio. This time the story centers around Ashby Templeton , dress shop owner and San Francisco socialite now residing in Mule Hollow, and Dan Dawson ,cowboy, rancher, and supporter of the women’s shelter as well as a flirt, or so we think. Both have had a childhood they hide, and in the past year they have acted more like oil and vinegar, though the attraction is there. As the story develops, we learn about each of these individuals childhood. A childhood that has molded them . Because of that past, one vows to being the best mother when she gets married, and the other one fears being a father. The story is a reminder, that our experiences in life will affect us in our adulthood. That assumptions we make about someone else, can lead to misjudging them. Is what we “see” on the outside , really who the person is inside? And if not, why do they act the way they do. Another touching story in this series. I was gifted this copy. The opinions expressed are solely my own.
Robindpdx 5 months ago
This was a sweet, well-written contemporary Christian romance. Ashby came to Mule Hollow when she saw an advertisement that the lonely cowboys who live there are looking for wives. Here greatest desire is to have a family. But the only cowboy who shows her interest is Dan, a happy-go-lucky flirt. She's had bad experiences with insincere men in the past, and is convinced Dan is just like all the others. Dan's past has taught him that a smile could change a life, and anything worth having is worth working for. The interactions between Ashby and Dan were a lot of fun to read and I enjoyed this book. This story can be read as a standalone book, though it is part of the Texas Matchmaker series, all set in Mule Hollow, TX. I look forward to reading more books in this series as well as others by this author.