Pub. Date:
Sweet Summer Rain . . . Noah's Story : The Seasons of Change Series—Book One

Sweet Summer Rain . . . Noah's Story : The Seasons of Change Series—Book One

by Karen Ayers

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Noah Garrett is a doctor who puts God above everything. Raised by Christian parents and taught the ways pleasing to God, he has prayed for years to meet that special woman he can grow old with.

Brendy Blake has lived an abusive life. She never knew her father and was raised by an alcoholic mother who used her as a punching bag. All her life, she felt God was never there for her, so she stopped believing in Him altogether.

In the touching novel Sweet Summer Rain … Noah’s Story, see what happens when God puts these two people together. Do opposites really attract, and will Brendy be able to find the peace she has always hungered for?

Hiding dark secrets and being blackmailed by one of Noah’s friends, Brendy believes the love she feels for Noah can never be acknowledged. In her heart, she knows she is not the woman he makes her out to be.

The first in a four-part series, Sweet Summer Rain is a story of love and hope, but above all, forgiveness. Brendy finds the hardest part of forgiveness is learning to forgive yourself.

Each book in the series covers the life of a different Garrett family member in the town of Summersville, West Virginia. After Sweet Summer Rain, watch what happens in the other seasons of the year!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015848458
Publisher: Strategic Book Publishing
Publication date: 11/13/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
File size: 789 KB

About the Author

Karen Ayers of Dahlonega, Georgia, is the mother of six. She uses Bible verses to tie in the plots of her stories. Her next book is Fall’s Undying Promise, the second book in this series.

Publisher’s website:

Customer Reviews