Pub. Date:
Sweet Vengeance Duke of Rutland Series I

Sweet Vengeance Duke of Rutland Series I

by Elizabeth St. Michel

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Lady Abigail Rutland thirsts for adventure but gets more that she bargained for when she falls into the hands of a rash privateer during the American Revolution.
Some say life is a grand adventure--but for Lady Abigail Rutland, it's a tremendous bore. As a woman of noble birth in eighteenth-century England, she is expected to keep quiet and marry well, but she longs for so much more.
"Be careful what you wish for," the old saying goes. After a chaotic night, she wakes up in the hold of a former slaver with her body bound and her hair shorn. She is soon "rescued" by an American privateer, who assumes she is a cabin boy and puts her to work. Eager for adventure, Abigail maintains her disguise despite a budding attraction to the infamous Captain Jacob Thorne. Meanwhile, Captain Thorne schemes to spring his kin from a British prison.
What follows is a thrilling tale that tosses and churns with the high seas. Set during the height of the American Revolution, Sweet Vengeance contains accurate historical details that enrich and complicate the story. Abigail yearns for danger and excitement, and it isn't long before she discovers that the most urgent peril comes form within her own wild heart.

Sweet Vengeance: Duke of Rutland Series ~ 2018 INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARD "for literary excellence in romance writing."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158822223
Publisher: Elizabeth St. Michel
Publication date: 09/26/2017
Series: Duke of Rutland Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 377
Sales rank: 430,920
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Elizabeth St. Michel is the award-winning and bestselling author of The Winds of Fate, for which she was a quarter-finalist for the ABNA Award and was a number-one hit on the bestselling lists.

Her second novel, Surrender the Wind, garnered several awards, including the Holt Medallion and the National RONE Award in honor of literary excellence in romance writing. She divides her time between New York and the Bahamas.

Customer Reviews