Sword of Empire: Emperor

Sword of Empire: Emperor

Audiobook(MP3 on CD - Unabridged)

$9.99

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

Sword of Empire: Emperor by Richard Foreman, Sam Devereaux

Britain. 179 AD. The centurion Rufus Atticus is intent on finding Gaius Maximus - a fugitive and friend. Whilst doing so, however, Atticus finds trouble - in the form of the brutal Meriadoc clan. The Emperor, Marcus Aurelius, wants to offer the former praetorian a pardon. Atticus also has important news for Maximus, which will change his life. But as well as offering the soldier a pardon, the Emperor has summoned Maximus to ask him to complete one final mission. He must venture into enemy territory and assassinate Balomar, king of the Marcomanni. Maximus will need to best barbarians and the king's bodyguard to fulfil his mission, however. To succeed - and survive - Maximus will have to defy the future Emperor Commodus and defeat a band of Roman mercenaries. Kill or be killed.

Sword of Empire: Emperor is the third and final book in the best-selling series of historical novellas. For fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane, and Conn Iggulden. Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781536618389
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication date: 10/25/2016
Series: Sword of Empire Series , #3
Edition description: Unabridged
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 6.75(h) x 0.50(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews