ISBN-10:
184502768X
ISBN-13:
9781845027681
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Take Me Home: From the bestselling author of Watch Over Me

Take Me Home: From the bestselling author of Watch Over Me

by Daniela Sacerdoti

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.49
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

From the No. 1 bestselling author of Watch Over Me, the million copy selling author Daniela Sacerdoti returns to the magical and atmospheric Glen Avich in the Scottish Highlands.

Inary Monteith's life is at a crossroads. After a stolen night with her close friend Alex, she's just broken his heart by telling him it was all a terrible mistake. Then she has to rush home from London to the Scottish Highlands when her little sister's illness suddenly worsens – in returning she must confront the painful memories she has been trying so hard to escape.

Back home, things become more complicated than she could ever have imagined. There's her sister's illness, her hostile brother, a smug ex she never wants to see again and her conflicted feelings about Alex in London – and a handsome American she meets in Glen Avich. On top of that, she mysteriously loses her voice but regains a strange gift from her childhood – a sixth sense that runs in her family. And when a voice from the past keeps repeating "Take me home," she discovers a mystery that she knows she must unlock to set herself free.

Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Dorothy Koomson and Susan Lewis, Take Me Home is a beautiful story of love, loss, discovering one's true abilities and, above all, never forgetting who you really are.


What readers have to say about Take Me Home:

"The contemporary romance is beautifully balanced with elements of mystery and endearing characters that both break and capture the heart. A stunning talent, Sacerdoti writes beautiful fiction that feeds the soul."
– Shari Low, Daily Record

"Daniela Sacerdoti is fast becoming one of my favourites – and here she has written another extraordinary and beautiful story."
The Sun

"This is one of the most emotional stories I think I've read... Just completely beautiful!"
Kim the Bookworm

"A beautifully written, emotionally engaging narrative following Inary on a journey of loss, trauma and love … I can’t recommend this book enough."
Compelling Reads (5/5)

"It has been a very long time, if ever, that I have read a book so beautifully written and been so absolutely spellbound."
Room for Reading (5/5)

"A truly beautiful story; it’s gripping and it’s moving. And it will leave you wanting more from Daniela Sacerdoti."
Book Love Bug


Praise for Daniela Sacerdoti:

"Heartwarming and mysterious with great atmosphere."
– Kate Forde on Keep Me Safe

"Heartwarming and intriguing."
– Dani Atkins on Keep Me Safe

"The author, in her first novel, Watch Over Me, achieves what more experienced novelists always hope to. In Glen Avich she creates a world you wish you didn’t have to leave."
The Scots Magazine

"An absolute joy to read, the story is engaging, the characters are believable and the writing is lovely... is definitely a book to add to the summer reading list, and one that you won’t be able to put down."
The Press and Journal on Set Me Free



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781845027681
Publisher: Black & White Publishing
Publication date: 12/18/2013
Series: Glen Avich , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 294
Sales rank: 210,068
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

Daniela Sacerdoti is the bestselling author of the Glen Avich series of novels, which has sold over 1 million copies in eBook (Watch Over Me, Take Me Home, Set Me Free and Don't Be Afraid) and the Young Adult Sarah Midnight Trilogy. She was born and raised in Italy, before moving to Scotland for more than ten years. Daniela holds a degree in Classics from the University of Turin and has taught Italian, Latin and Greek. Her great uncle was the renowned Italian writer Carlo Levi. She has recently moved to Northern Italy with her family.

Customer Reviews