Tales from Ashen Falls

Tales from Ashen Falls

by Paul S. Lavender

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Monsters are on the rise and Gods walk the streets of Ashen Falls in four stories that serve as a prelude to The Eighth God.

Melress and The Fading Man
A young half-elven boy is kidnapped by a children's nursery rhyme.

The Dove's Head Inn
Someone wants to get their hands on The Doves loot, but they have to get past two bouncers to do it.

Melress Investigates
Something is killing residents of Ashen Falls, and a young Melress is found standing next to a body. Can the Battle Mage find the real culprit?

The Scarecrow
It's a foggy night in Ashen Falls, and soon monsters walk the streets led by a man with one thing on his mind - revenge!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154060704
Publisher: Paul S. Lavender
Publication date: 02/27/2017
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Paul Lavender was born in Gateshead in the north-east of England in 1968. He now lives in Worcester in the West Midlands. He is still a supporter of Gateshead F.C though! He is married and has a son. In his working life, he has been an Electrician and a Manager for a logistics company but is currently a stay at home dad. The Eighth God is his first novel; the second will be called The Sect of Seven, and the third will be Helekose. Paul expects the series to run into eight books, but you never can tell with these things! If you’re looking for TheEighthGod, you can sometimes find him on an Xbox! If you have any comments - good or bad - you can reach me on Twitter at @paullavender6, but please no Trolls as they won't make an appearance until book 5!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews