Tales of the Dying Earth

Tales of the Dying Earth

by Jack Vance

Paperback(First Edition)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25


Jack Vance is one of the most remarkable talents to ever grace the world of science fiction. His unique, stylish voice has been beloved by generations of readers. One of his enduring classics is his 1964 novel, The Dying Earth, and its sequels—a fascinating, baroque tale set on a far-future Earth, under a giant red sun that is soon to go out forever.

This omnibus volume comprised all four books in the series
The Dying Earth
The Eyes of the Overworld
Cugel's Saga
Rialto the Marvellous

A must-read for every Science Fiction fan.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780312874568
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 12/01/2000
Series: Dying Earth Series , #1
Edition description: First Edition
Pages: 752
Sales rank: 158,305
Product dimensions: 5.78(w) x 8.28(h) x 1.32(d)

About the Author

Jack Vance is one of the greats of science fiction. He has been writing for more than 60 years, and in 1997 was honored as a Grand Master by the Science Fiction Writers of America. He is the author of dozens of science fiction and fantasy novels, including the World Fantasy Award winning Lyonnesse series, and the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning The Last Castle. He lives in Oakland, California.

Table of Contents

The Dying Earth

The Eyes of the Overworld

Cugel's Saga

Rhialto the Marvellous

Customer Reviews