Tangled Truths (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 4)

Tangled Truths (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 4)

by Shelley Coriell

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

New from award-winning suspense and thriller author Shelley Coriell comes another set of twisting and "laugh-out-loud" Detective Lottie King Mysteries!

As detectives Lottie King and Oliver T. Figg officially team up to catch killers, Lottie uncovers a tangle of secrets from Figg's past that could destroy the agency...and cost lives. Features five mysteries and Lottie-inspired recipes.

Tangled Truths -- On Lottie's first day of work at the Figg Agency, a new client literally dies in her arms, but she must hunt for the killer on her own as Figg deals with problems from his past.

Dry Bones -- The deathbed confession of an elderly woman sends Lottie and Figg digging into a century-old murder during Colorado's great Gold Rush.

Past Due -- In serious need of cash, Figg takes on a humdrum cheating spouse case that has him and Lottie running for their lives.

Short Take -- Figg fills in for Lottie at a Girl Power meeting where he helps the troop plan and execute a heist that results in life-changing consequences.

Last Call -- After learning Figg's deadly secret, Lottie vows to save him and the agency, but someone will kill to keep the truth from getting out.

The complete Detective Lottie King Mysteries Series:

Rough Day (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 1)
New Shoes (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 2)
Thin Ice (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 3)
Tangled Truths (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 4)
Broken Heart (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 5)
Dark Secret (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 6)

Books in this series are standalones and can be read in any order but are best enjoyed in sequence.

Author's Note: When asked by readers what book I've written is my favorite, I always say I can't pick a fave. That would be like picking a favorite child. But I will say there's something very special about TANGLED TRUTHS. The mysteries were so clear in my head, and the words raced onto the page. I love the interesting police procedural elements in these stories, and there's even more humor. And for the first time, I threaded a larger mystery across all short stories. My "Grandma with a Glock" mystery series is perfect for readers who like clever crime fiction with a strong female protagonist, a dash of humor, and a lot of heart. Bonus: each short story comes with a Lottie-approved recipe. Enjoy!

Genres: Mystery, Crime Fiction, Police Procedural, Female Detective, Strong Female Protagonist, Private Investigator, Murder Mysteries, Murder Mystery Series, Mystery and Suspense, Grandma with a Gun, Homicide Detective, Short Stories, Short Story Series, Short Story Collection, Humorous Mysteries, Mysteries with Recipes, Colorado Springs.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158866906
Publisher: Winter Pear Press
Publication date: 12/12/2017
Series: Detective Lottie King Mysteries , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 729,569
File size: 189 KB

About the Author

Shelley Coriell is an award-winning author of mysteries, romantic thrillers, and novels for teens. Her debut thriller was named one of Publishers Weekly's Best Books of the Year, and her other novels have been nominated for an RT Reviewers' Choice Award, Best Paperback Original of the Year from the International Thriller Writers, and a Kirkus Recommended Read. A former magazine editor and restaurant reviewer, Shelley lives in Arizona with her family and the world's neediest rescue weimaraner. You can find her at www.shelleycoriell.com and Twittering @ShelleyCoriell.

Praise for Shelley Coriell's Books

"A true roller-coaster ride of romantic suspense...with so many twists and turns that even the most astute reader will be riveted to the stunning conclusion." - Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review of The Broken

Top Pick! 4 1/2 Stars! "Grips the reader from the first page. A definite must-read." - RT Book Reviews on The Broken

"When it comes to spine-tingling, nerve-jangling romantic suspense, Coriell delivers the literary goods...just the ticket for fans of Allison Brennan, Lisa Gardner, and Karen Rose." - Booklist on The Buried

2015 ITW Thriller Award Nominee - Best Paperback Original - The Buried

Customer Reviews