Tapestry: A Book Club Recommendation!

Tapestry: A Book Club Recommendation!

by Beth Duke

Paperback

$14.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Beth Duke, Author of #1 Best Seller It All Comes Back to You, delivers an emotional and inspiring novel about family, from the roots that ground us to the branches that allow us to take flight.

"Beth Duke is a poet disguised as a Southern novelist.

Tapestry made me laugh, made me think and in the end, made me cry.

Tapestry delivers on ALL counts.”

-Dan Brown, Author of Reunion



Twenty-two-year-old Skye Willis lives in Eufaula, Alabama, a tourist mecca of stately homes and world-class bass fishing. Her childhood friends are either stuck at dead ends or have moved on to accomplish Big Things.

Skye’s grandmother, Verna, insists on being called “Sparrow” because she suspects her ancestors were Muscogee Creek. She dresses in faux deerskin and experiments with ancient Native American recipes, offering a myth or legend to anyone who will listen.

Skye has no idea what to do with her life. She’s smart as hell, but she has no faith or knowledge there’s something out there she was “born to do.” Nor does she know much of anything about her father, who died in Afghanistan when she was a toddler. He and his family are a mystery her mother won’t discuss. But when Sparrow is determined to confirm her Creek ancestry through genetic testing, Skye joins in.

The results hit like a DNA bomb, launching them both on a path filled with surprises and life-changing events. Skye learns a harder truth than she ever expected.

Alternating chapters between Skye’s Alabama life and an intertwining tale of greed, deceit, and control in Texas, this story offers proof that all life is a woven tapestry of past, present, and future.

In Beth Duke’s uplifting and soul-singing voice, TAPESTRY is Southern Fiction at its best; you will cry, you will laugh out loud, and you will wish you were a member of the beautiful, matriarchal family Duke has created for her readers.

This book is a must-read for fans of Fannie Flagg, Anne Rivers Siddons, and Rebecca Wells.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780578644486
Publisher: Beth Duke
Publication date: 03/06/2020
Pages: 346
Sales rank: 138,911
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.77(d)

Customer Reviews