Taste of Paquito

Taste of Paquito

by Paquito D'Rivera


Product Details

Release Date: 03/22/1994
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074645771724
catalogNumber: 57717


  1. On Green Dolphin Street
  2. Song to My Son
  3. Miami
  4. Como Fué
  5. Manteca
  6. Claudia
  7. Just Kidding
  8. Brussels in the Rain
  9. Monk-Tuno
  10. Zanaith
  11. Song for Maura
  12. Why Not

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Paquito D'Rivera   Primary Artist,Clarinet,Saxophone,Alto Saxophone
Daniel Ponce   Percussion,Conga
Michel Camilo   Piano,DX-7
Jorge Dalto   Keyboards
Eddie Gomez   Acoustic Bass
Hilton Ruiz   Bass,Piano,Electric Piano
Carlos Franzetti   Keyboards
Manolo Badrena   Percussion,Timbales
Steve Bailey   Bass,Electric Bass,Acoustic Bass
Ignacio Berroa   Drums
Russell Blake   Bass Guitar
Sergio Brandao   Electric Bass
Sammy Figueroa   Percussion,Conga
Daniel Freiberg   DX-7
Jeff Fuller   Bass,Electric Bass,Acoustic Bass
Lincoln Goines   Electric Bass
José Neto   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion
Portinho   Percussion,Drums
Claudio Roditi   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Valve Trombone
Dave Weckl   Drums
Cucho Martínez   Maracas,cuatro

Technical Credits

Paquito D'Rivera   Composer,Producer
Dizzy Gillespie   Composer
Michael Berniker   Producer
Will Friedwald   Liner Notes
Walter Fuller   Composer
Helen Keane   Producer
Bert de Coteaux   Producer
Allen Weinberg   Art Direction
Nedra Olds-Neal   Reissue Producer
Don Hunstein   Contributor
Gina Campanaro   Packaging Manager

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews