TBH #2: TBH, This May Be TMI

TBH #2: TBH, This May Be TMI

by Lisa Greenwald

Hardcover

$11.69 $12.99 Save 10% Current price is $11.69, Original price is $12.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, January 29
MARKETPLACE
56 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Overview

Told entirely in text messages, the second book in this addictive series from the acclaimed author of 11 Before 12 is perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rachel Renee Russell.

TBH, Cece has no time for her boy-crazy friends. She wants to make a bigger impact in middle school than just choosing the perfect kissy cat-face emoji.

But that’s hard when Gabby and Prianka talk about their crushes 24/7. (To be honest, it’s way too much information!) Between nailing down summer plans, getting busted for iMessaging in class, and organizing the spring fair, things are getting rocky for the BFFs.

But when Prianka gets an SOS text from her friend Vishal, the girls realize they need to band together—because some of their classmates have bigger challenges than dealing with sixth grade stress.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062689931
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/12/2018
Series: TBH , #2
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 255,445
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.10(h) x 0.90(d)
Lexile: 510L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Lisa Greenwald lives in New York City with her husband and two young daughters. She loves sunglasses, reading, the beach, and sushi. Visit her at www.lisagreenwald.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

TBH #2: TBH, This May Be TMI 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
I wish it was cheaper!!!
onemused 6 months ago
TBH, THIS MAY BE TMI is the second in a contemporary middle grade series, though it can easily function as a stand-alone. The book is told mainly through text messages, but also through passed notes, diaries, and emails. Prianka, Gabby, and Cece are BFFs and have been for a long time. Middle school is mixing things up, however, with new focuses on boys, social issues (bullying), and planning for the spring fair. They have also been making a point to include the new girl, Victoria, in their activities. What I loved: This book is highly relatable for the middle school audience and great for reluctant readers who will speed through the text messages and text lingo. The problems the girls are facing are likely encountered by many children of this in between age, not quite feeling like they fit in, that their friends are getting into things that they are not sure they like, fear of being away from home at sleepaway camps (they are planning a summer camp), and navigating schoolwork and other friends. Perhaps most interesting in this book is Arjun's story. Arjun moved to their school from a place where he and his family were being bullied in really scary ways. People were calling them Muslim, even though they were Hindu, but regardless the profiling and bullying really escalated. Arjun shares his story through a planned speech, and this can be really helpful for children to learn about and understand the ramifications of. While some of the communications seemed a little awkward, blunt or brief, I think this accurate to the age group portrayed, and middle grade readers will really enjoy reading this and the other books in this series. Final verdict: Great for the middle grade audience, TBH, THIS MAY BE TMI is a fun and fast-paced journey through middle school issues. The unique format makes for an engaging book with broad appeal. Please note that I received an ARC. All opinions are my own.