Tears Fall at Night - Praise Him Anyhow Series

Tears Fall at Night - Praise Him Anyhow Series

by Vanessa Miller

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Tears Fall at Night - Praise Him Anyhow Series by Vanessa Miller

Life was good, God was blessing and the Marshall family was riding high, until Carmella Marshall�s husband, Nelson asks for a divorce and then moves in with his girlfriend�who also happens to be her twenty-three-year-old daughter�s best friend�her son gets arrested, her daughter drops out of college, the bills go unpaid, and then Carmella has a nervous breakdown.

The Marshalls have ups and downs like any other family. However, Carmella always thought that God would see them through anything. But when Nelson left and her life fell apart, she realized just how weak she could become, without the strength of God guiding her way. Through prayer, praise, and a love that bonds families together, Carmella renews her trust in the Lord and discovers a way to turn her life around.

In TEARS FALL AT NIGHT, the Marshalls discover that even when everything goes wrong, they can still lift their hands and praise God anyhow.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016365282
Publisher: Vanessa Miller
Publication date: 02/07/2013
Series: Praise Him Anyhow Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 596,173
File size: 539 KB

About the Author

Vanessa Miller is a best-selling author, playwright, and motivational speaker. She started writing as a child, spending countless hours either reading or writing poetry, short stories, stage plays and novels. Vanessa�s creative endeavors took on new meaning in1994 when she became a Christian. Since then, her writing has been centered on themes of redemption, often focusing on characters facing multi-dimensional struggles.

Vanessa�s novels have received rave reviews, with several appearing on Essence Magazine�s Bestseller�s List. Miller�s work has receiving numerous awards, including �Best Christian Fiction Mahogany Award� and the �Red Rose Award for Excellence in Christian Fiction.� Miller graduated from Capital University with a degree in Organizational Communication. She is an ordained minister in her church, explaining, �God has called me to minister to readers and to help them rediscover their place with the Lord.�

She is currently working on a For Your Love trilogy for Kimani Romance. The first book, Her Good Thing, releases in September 2012. She is working on a historical set in the Gospel Era for Abingdon Press. First book in Gospel Series, How Sweet the Sound releases in 2013, and a My Soul to Keep series for Whitaker House.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Tears Fall at Night - Praise Him Anyhow Series 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was truly amazing and inspirational. Being able to feel her pain and pray she pulls through this trial will have you like me waiting patiently on the next book to this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you're looking for a quick read that interests you, this is the book for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was too short to really enjoy. I think if it had been longer it may have turned out to be a rather good book. I was disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nothing is too for hard for God He it possible!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A Creamwhisp. I was so sad. I was her mate, Shadowstar of Goldclan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is a Frozensnow at twilightclan. But her most revent post... makes me sad.