Telarc's Got More Blues

Telarc's Got More Blues


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Telarc's Got More Blues

This is the second budget compilation sampling Telarc blues artists. All the bases are covered with this combination of veterans and up-and-coming artists. The more traditional gritty sound of Ronnie Earl (covering Muddy Waters' "Catfish Blues"), James Cotton, Terry Evans, and Robert Lockwood Jr. is contrasted with the horn- and organ-laden soul contributions of Mighty Sam McClain, Son Seals, Troy Turner, and Kenny Neal. This successful compilation spotlights the diversity of the Telarc blues roster as it existed in 2000.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/23/2000
Label: Telarc
UPC: 0089408350320
catalogNumber: 83503

Album Credits

Performance Credits

James Cotton   Harmonica,Vocals
Ronnie Earl   Guitar
Larry McCray   Guitar
Kenny Neal   Guitar,Harmonica,Vocals
Son Seals   Track Performer
Kooper   Hammond Organ
Jimmy McGriff   Hammond Organ
Sam Lay   Drums,Vocals
Mike Vernon   Percussion
Jim Keltner   Drums
Troy Turner   Guitar,Vocals
Robert Lockwood   Track Performer
John Primer   Guitar,Vocals
Gil Bernal   Tenor Saxophone
Larry Burton   Guitar
Joe Casano   Trumpet
Terry Evans   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Anthony Geraci   Organ,Piano,Keyboards
Per Hanson   Drums
Fred James   Rhythm Guitar
Bob Kommersmith   Acoustic Bass
David Maxwell   Piano
Mighty Sam McClain   Track Performer
Steve McCray   Drums
Rico McFarland   Guitar
Michael Merritt   Bass
Sugar Ray Norcia   Harmonica
Darrell Nulisch   Vocals
Mark Pender   Trumpet
Pinetop Perkins   Piano,Vocals
Walter Platt   Trumpet
Dan Rabinovitz   Trumpet
Richie Rosenberg   Baritone Saxophone
Ken Saydak   Organ,Piano
Greg "Fingers" Taylor   Harmonica
John "Juke" Logan   Harmonica
Jimmy Vivino   Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Fred Walcott   Percussion
Denny Breau   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Corey Harris   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Steel Guitar
Ken Wenzel   Trombone
Sam Lay Blues Band   Track Performer
Jerry Vivino   Tenor Saxophone
Ray Williams   Vocals
Jeff Alviani   Keyboards
Scott Healy   Keyboards
Tim Ingles   Bass
James Wormworth   Drums
Barry Seelen   Hammond Organ
Darren Thiboutot   Drums
Kennard Johnson   Drums
Kenny Dew   Bass
Celia Ann Price   Organ,Piano
Jesse Samsel   Guitar
Michael Ward   Electric Bass,Acoustic Bass
Jim Arnold   Drums
Kevin Belz   Guitar
Travis Colby   Keyboards
Mark Greenberg   Percussion,Drums

Technical Credits

Bobby Bradford   Composer
Mike Vernon   Producer
Chris Bauer   Engineer
Michael Bishop   Engineer
Richard Fleming   Composer
Joe Harley   Producer
Joel Moss   Engineer
Walter Platt   Horn Arrangements
Robert Woods   Executive Producer
Neal Ward   Engineer
Anilda Carrasquillo   Art Direction,Cover Design
Michael C. Ross   Engineer
Randy Labbe   Producer
John Wyman   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews