by Lynn Chandler Willis


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, July 2


In the heart of Appalachia, newspaper publisher Ava Logan should feel joy and pride as she watches her thirteen-year-old daughter being baptized in the cold water of Jackson Creek—but she can’t rejoice when thoughts of an employee who failed to show for work keep pulling her attention away.

Ava’s convinced something horrible has happened to Scott. Then his backpack is found floating in the same river her daughter is being baptized in.

While clue after clue leads her deeper into the hollers of Appalachia—ripe with tradition and folktales, store front religion, and the darkest of secrets, Ava discovers truths about those close to her and about her own beliefs.

With her own life in jeopardy, how deep will she go to find the truth? What secrets will she expose? What secrets will she keep?

- - - - - - - - - - - -

TELL ME NO SECRETS by Lynn Chandler Willis | A Henery Press Mystery. If you love one, you’ll probably love them all.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781635115192
Publisher: Henery Press
Publication date: 06/11/2019
Series: Ava Logan Mystery , #2
Pages: 246
Sales rank: 391,653
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.52(d)

About the Author

LYNN CHANDLER WILLIS is the first woman to win the PWA Competition in over 10 years. She has worked in the corporate world, the television news business, and the newspaper industry. She was born, raised, and continues to live in the heart of North Carolina within walking distance of her children and their spouses and her nine grandchildren. She shares her home, and heart, with Sam the cocker spaniel. She lives in Randleman, North Carolina.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Tell Me No Secrets 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
M_Smith19 15 days ago
Small Town, big mysteries! “Tell Me No Secrets” is book 2 of the Ava Logan Mystery series by Lynn Chandler-Willis, with book 3 set for release this summer. Books 1 and 2 complement each other, but can be read individually. Lynn Chandler-Willis has written a spellbinding story depicting life in small town Appalachia. Ava Logan is a single mother, and owner of the local newspaper. Ava finds herself on a quest to locate a missing employee. The plot thickens with every twist and turn of the mountains. Snake charming, grave dowsing and Granny Women combine to draw the reader in until the last page. Waiting not too patiently for book 3 to see what Ava can get herself into next!
paytonpuppy 16 days ago
Ava Logan is back and searching for clues to the whereabouts of her missing employee, Scott. She is concerned that something has happened to him when he does not show up for work. Ava is balancing her work as editor of the Jackson Creek Chronicle, her three children and her love for Sheriff Grayson Ridge. The next day, Scott’s backpack is found floating in the river, the same river where her daughter is awaiting her baptism ceremony. While Grayson conducts his investigation, Ava works to keep the peace between people new to her Appalachian town who don’t always understand the beliefs that others have held and honored for generations. Will they find Scott alive or will the secret in his life have caused his death? Ava is such a “down home” character that tries so hard to take care of everyone, often to the expense of her own needs. I so enjoy Ms. Willis’ writing style as I can visualize the area, the characters and the benefit and complication of small-town life. I have read (and enjoyed and reviewed) the first book in this series. This second book was all that I could have asked for in a sequel, with an amazing twist to the ending that I did not expect. I received an advance review copy at no cost and without obligation from the author. (by paytonpuppy)