Tennessee Williams: Plays 1957-1980

Tennessee Williams: Plays 1957-1980


$37.42 $40.00 Save 6% Current price is $37.42, Original price is $40. You Save 6%.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781883011871
Publisher: Library of America
Publication date: 10/28/2000
Series: Library of America Series
Pages: 975
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.33(d)

About the Author

This volume is edited by Mel Gussow (1933–2005), who was a drama critic, a cultural writer at The New York Times, and author of several books including Edward Albee: A Singular Journey, and by Kenneth Holditch, professor emeritus at the University of New Orleans, editor since 1989 of the Tennessee Williams Journal, and the author of In Old New Orleans.

Table of Contents

Plays 1957-1980Orpheus Descending
Suddenly Last Summer
Sweet Bird of Youth
Period of Adjustment
The Night of the Iguana
The Eccentricities of a Nightingale
The Milk Train Doesn't Stop Here Anymore
The Mutilated
Kingdom of Earth (The Seven Descents of Myrtle)
Small Craft Warnings
Out Cry
Vieux Carré
A Lovely Sunday for Creve Coeur

Note on the Texts

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Tennessee Williams: Plays 1957-1980 (Library of America) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago