by The Marshall Tucker Band


$12.62 $13.99 Save 10% Current price is $12.62, Original price is $13.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.



Riding high from such late-'70s classics as "Carolina Dreams" and "Together Forever," the Marshall Tucker Band appeared to be running on full cylinders heading into 1980. With the success and return to their cowboy roots on 1979's Running Like the Wind, many thought the tradition would continue with their next record. That said, Tenth was almost a 90° turn for the band, favoring the slick, warm radio-friendly production and boogie rock à la the Doobie Brothers and other contemporaries. Things only go back to the ranch ever so slightly on the jam-friendly "Cattle Drive," which could easily be backdrop music for a scene on Dallas rather than a "hands-down-back-at-the-ranch" working man's anthem. This isn't the band in their finest form, but it's nowhere near their worst, either. This 1980 release, recently reissued on theWounded Bird imprint in 2005, was the last recording by the Marshall Tucker Band to feature the original lineup. Founding member Tommy Caldwell died tragically a month after the album's release from injuries sustained in a severe automobile accident.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/10/2017
Label: Ramblin Records
UPC: 0859401005127
catalogNumber: 1703
Rank: 67176

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Marshall Tucker Band   Primary Artist
Patti Austin   Background Vocals
Toy Caldwell   Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica,Pedal Steel Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Group Member
Tommy Caldwell   Bass Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,Group Member
Vivian Cherry   Background Vocals
Jerry Eubanks   Alto,Percussion,Soprano,Alto Flute,Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Background Vocals,Vibes,fender rhodes,Electric Flute,Group Member
Diva Gray   Background Vocals
Doug Gray   Vocals,Background Vocals,Group Member
George McCorkle   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Group Member
Ullanda McCullough   Background Vocals
Paul Riddle   Conga,Drums,Background Vocals,Group Member
Jocelyn Shaw   Background Vocals
Ben "Mojo" Burnett   Hand Clapping

Technical Credits

Toy Caldwell   Composer
Tommy Caldwell   Composer
Jerry Eubanks   Composer,Melody Arrangement
Doug Gray   Composer
Kevin Herron   Engineer
Stewart Levine   Producer
George McCorkle   Composer
Barry Alfonso   Liner Notes
Vigon Nahas Vigon   Art Direction
Ron Rainey   Executive Producer
Peter Greco   Logo Design
Chuck Ayers   Illustrations

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews