Texas Homecoming (Texas Brand Series)

Texas Homecoming (Texas Brand Series)

by Maggie Shayne

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Previously titled The Homecoming.

"Maggie Shayne has a permanent spot on my keeper shelf." NY Times Bestselling Author, Karen Robards

"Maggie Shayne is a reader's joy!" NY Times Bestselling Author, Teresa Medeiros

Luke Brand wishes for what he's never had–family. Aside from an overprotective mother who died young, he's never had that–until he drives his rig into Quinn, Texas to meet the family he's never known. His cousins welcome him with open arms. 3 months later he's still there, selling his semi to buy an abandoned house for back taxes, dreaming of settling down with a wholesome woman and raising some kids of his own.

Jasmine is not wholesome. She's a waitress and sometimes exotic dancer at a Chicago club. A classically trained dancer, Jasmine doesn't mind doing what she has to. It's all for her son, Baxter. She'd do anything to protect him from the world.

When Baxter witnesses a murder at the club and becomes a target himself, Jasmine takes him and runs. Posing as her best friend, shot dead by the same killer who's after Bax, she heads for Texas to hole up in the house her roomie inherited but wanted no part of. The only problem with her plan is the sexy cowboy who's already living there.

Fans of movies like Hope Floats, Sweet Home Alabama, and The Cowboy Way and novels like Susan Mallery's Fool's Gold series will love Maggie Shayne's TEXAS BRANDS.

"Maggie Shayne delivers romance with sweeping intensity and bewitching passion!" Multiple NY Times Bestselling Author, Jayne Anne Krentz

"Maggie Shayne is better than chocolate!" NY Times Bestselling Author Suzanne Forster

Maggie Shayne's TEXAS BRAND Series List:
The Littlest Cowboy
Badlands Bad Boy
The Baddest Virgin in Texas
The Husband She Couldn't Remember
The Outlaw Bride
The Baddest Bride in Texas
Texas Homecoming (formerly The Homecoming)
The Texas Guardian (formerly That Mysterious Texas Brand Man)
Texas Angel, Bayou Devil (formerly Angel Meets the BadMan)

Maggie Shayne's OKLAHOMA ALL-GIRL BRAND Series List:
The Brands Who Came for Christmas
Brand New Heartache
Secrets and Lies
Sweet Home Oklahoma (formerly Feels Like Home)
Oklahoma Danger (formerly Dangerous Lover)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156785247
Publisher: Thunderfoot Publishing Inc
Publication date: 08/04/2013
Series: Texas Brands Series , #9
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 62,502
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Bestselling romance author Maggie Shayne has written over 50 romance novels including series such as the Wings in the Night, the Portal, and the Texas Brands series. She has won numerous awards, including the prestigious Romance Writers of America RITA Award. In addition to her writing career, Shayne is a Wiccan High Priestess of a coven she founded.

Thriller Series: Brown and de Luca, The Shattered Sisters
Vampires Series: Wings in the Night, Wings in the Night: Reborn
Witch Series: The Immortals, The Portal Series
Fantasy: The By Magic Series
Small Town Romance: The Texas Brands, The Oklahoma All-Girl Brands, Bliss in Big Falls

So much more at MaggieShayne.com

Customer Reviews