Texas Sunrise

Texas Sunrise

by Fern Michaels
4.5 14


$14.82 $19.00 Save 22% Current price is $14.82, Original price is $19. You Save 22%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Texas Sunrise by Fern Michaels

"A sequel without equal...A stunning and emotional conclusion to the story of family that readers have come to care for and lovel"
As Billie Coleman Kingsley, beloved matriarch of the Coleman clan and founder of a fabulously successful fashion empire lays dying, her family gathers together. As she fails, she tries to give them all strength to go on—after crisis, after tragedy, after heartbreak. From the seductive waters of Hawaii to the rustic splendor of Vermont, from the family's sprawling Texas ranch, Sunbridge, to the exotic beauty and high-tech glamour of Japan, the Colemans have been driven apart by the passions and betrayals of a new generation. But now, as they deal with the shattering news of Billie's illness, all the Colemans must transform their lives....

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780345367761
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 01/01/1993
Series: Texas Series , #4
Pages: 351

About the Author

FERN MICHAELS is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood series, Mr. and Miss Anonymous, Up Close and Personal, and dozens of other novels and novellas. There are over seventy million copies of her books in print. Fern Michaels has built and funded several large day-care centers in her hometown, and is apassionate animal lover who has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. She shares her home in South Carolina with her four dogs and a resident ghost named Mary Margaret.


Summerville, South Carolina

Place of Birth:

Hastings, Pennsylvania


High School

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Texas Sunrise 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book in the series is the best cant wait till next book in sries is out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From beginning to end the family history, leading into the younger generations keeps you hooked. Captivating family dynamic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the charcters Payton, Red, Trace,Bea and the Housekeeper. It had a good plot to it as I said it was a gret read I totally enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All 4 books are great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The 4 book saga goes on and keeps you hooked tooth and nail. It introduces new characters and those in the 1st story develope in amazing fashion.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you have loved Michaels other Texas books you are sure to love this one as she finishes up the series that has kept you at the edge of your seats.
Brittany5704 More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite sagas - and what introduced me to Fern Michaels' books. It follows the Coleman family over generations and countries - through triumph and tragedy - getting you hooked right from the beginning. Each character is distinctive and well-written - and the conclusion is perfectly fitting. I truly cannot count the number of times I have read through this series. Now I'm just waiting on the day the publishers decide to create an e-book format so that I can purchase them again for my Nook and thus carry them around with me at all times. Truly, the series is that good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A lot was left unsaid such as when little Jessie dies it had already happened. And what about the weddings. They were already married when the next book came about. The only thing we actually got to read were the funerals. We got to read that but i just felt a lot was left unsaid. I would of preferred to read how little jessie was until the very end. An d i would love to read about the weddings. And what about when billie was diagonosed with cancer. We didnt even read when she told Thad. A lot was skipped and i would of preferred to read them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Granted, Texas is my adopted state so I have good reason to be drawn to this series by Fern Michaels. However, do believe I would have been caught up in it no matter where I lived. Voice performer Laural Merlington hooked me with her reading of the first in the series, Texas Heat. Then she reeled me in when she delivered Texas Rich, and I couldn't wait for Texas Fury. Texas Sunrise, as read by Merlington, is a more than satisfactory conclusion to her previous performances of the Coleman family saga. Hearing her reminds me a bit of seeing a really, really good play - you applaud but also wish for more. Matriarch Billie Coleman Kingsley has lived a full and fruitful life - she has built an incredibly successful business and well understood the responsibilities of wealth and power. But now, sadly, she is nearing the end. Of course, her family gathers - daughters Maggie and Susan, grown grandchildren Cole and Sawyer. Each of these individuals has proven to be less than Billie had hoped, but now with her impending death they must take another look at who they are and what they are. Will they be able to live up to her standards or will the family dynasty die with her? Sorry to see this series end, but it's been great listening all the way. Enjoy! - Gail Cooke
Anonymous More than 1 year ago