Thank You for Rejecting Me: Transform Pain into Purpose and Learn to Fight for Yourself

Thank You for Rejecting Me: Transform Pain into Purpose and Learn to Fight for Yourself

by Kait Warman, Bianca Olthoff

NOOK Book(eBook)

$12.99 $16.99 Save 24% Current price is $12.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 24%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Our stories are riddled with the sting of rejection. It's feeling like a failure or being heartbroken. It's being left out or misunderstood. It's the parent who neglected us or the person who betrayed our trust. It's even in the way we think or talk about ourselves and question our relationship with God.

Whether it happened in grade school or last week, rejection can leave deep scars that affect our relationships, our self-worth, and our identities for years to come. And while we can't control when rejection appears, we can control how we react when it does.
In Thank You for Rejecting Me, popular relationship coach and podcaster Kait Warman shows you how to turn pain into purpose and fight for yourself when rejection comes your way. With chapters that focus on some of life's biggest rejections--being betrayed, abused, misunderstood, heartbroken, sexually shamed, and many more--this book offers practical tools to heal from the past, take back your power, and walk in strength, victory, and love in the future.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781493428847
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/16/2021
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 687,819
File size: 6 MB

About the Author

Kait Warman is an inspirational speaker, a relationship coach, and the host of The Heart of Dating podcast. She helps thousands of men and women on their journeys through the conversations on her podcast, social media platforms, one-on-one relationship coaching, and online courses. She lives in the Los Angeles area and loves sunshine, walks, Jesus, and listening to Celine Dion.

Table of Contents

Foreword 11

Introduction 13

Not Today, Rejection

1 Neon Bikinis and Cellulite 21

Fighting Insecurity

2 Here I Am 41

Fighting Self-Hatred

3 Never Have I Ever 59

Fighting Sexual Shame

4 Sorry, Not Sorry 81

Fighting Not Fitting In

5 The Ugly Cry 99

Fighting Heartbreak

6 Now You See Me, Now You Don't 119

Fighting Abandonment

7 The Dreaded F-Word 137

Fighting Failure

8 I'm Not Crazy 155

Fighting Abuse

9 Big Little Lies 175

Fighting Betrayal

10 All by Myself 193

Fighting FOMO

11 Is This Thing On? 209

Fighting the Silence of God

Conclusion 229

This Is Me

Acknowledgments 239

Notes 243

About the Author 247

Customer Reviews