Thatcher: Chronicle Three, The King of Carolina

Thatcher: Chronicle Three, The King of Carolina

by David Carroll

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Thatcher: Chronicle Three, The King of Carolina by David Carroll, Penelope Carroll

For eighteen months, one man terrorized America, bringing commerce and a superpower to its knees, raging onto the scene and disappearing as mysteriously as he appeared, yet no one knew who he was except for the moniker ... Blackbeard.

Until now.

Thatcher: The Unauthorized Biography of Blackbeard the Pirate is a trilogy that weaves the acknowledged facts of Blackbeard's life into the historic machinations that led to today's world. These novels shatter any foregone conclusion for anyone who thinks he knows the story of Blackbeard. The incidences surrounding his death, the colonial hostilities it created and the iron fist employed by King George to control them began a sixty-year process that eventually led to the American Revolution, giving credence to the clich� that one man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter.

Chronicle Three finds England resolutely committed to master the spoils of Queen Anne's War. And while her enemies may have been brought to their knees, she must now find a way to dominate those who had given her victory while simultaneously being cast away. Thatcher Edwards joined the masses and faded into obscurity, only to re-emerge as the notorious Captain Edward Thatch. The New World could only be mastered by men of singular ambition. Two commoners strove to have their names etched on the pages of history. Only one became a legend.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148749745
Publisher: Pamlico & Albemarle Publishing
Publication date: 11/20/2013
Series: Thatcher: The unauthorized biography of Blackbeard the pirate , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 554
File size: 722 KB

About the Author

In 2006, having completed fourteen years of research, David and Penelope Carroll relocated their family to the volcanic highlands of southern Mexico to compose this work. Upon completion they returned to the United States, setting up their home on the Outer Banks, where they edited and refined this massive novel, ultimately determining to split it into three parts. They reside in Nags Head, North Carolina, with their two daughters, Abigail and Eleanor, and are busy working on their next project, also based on the magical and troubled waters of the Carolina coast.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews