The After Series (Books 0-3)

The After Series (Books 0-3)

by Scott Nicholson

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The After Series (Books 0-3) by Scott Nicholson

"Always surprises and always entertains." - Jonathan Maberry, Patient Zero

A box set of four books in the bestselling AFTER post-apocalyptic thriller series

The After Series: Books 0-3

When devastating solar storms wipe out the technological infrastructure and kill billions, the few survivors struggle to adapt. But some among them have changed, becoming primal and violent. But the mutants quickly evolve into something even more dangerous to the future of the human race.

Rachel Wheeler and her group of friends find themselves caught between the mysterious new tribe, roving bands of scavengers, and rogue military units as they carve out a home in the new world.

After #0: First Light- Prequel novella. NASA scientists warn of the possible effects of heightened solar activity, but the threat is downplayed until it's far too late.

After #1: The Shock- Rachel Wheeler flees the dangers of Charlotte to seek her grandfather's remote compound in the Blue Ridge Mountains. She is joined by several other survivors as they fight back against a hostile world.

After #2: The Echo- The survivors discover the mutant Zapheads are evolving by imitating human speech and behavior, but the threat of savage violence remains.

After #3: Milepost 291- As Rachel and the others near her grandfather's compound, new dangers emerge, including a military unit that has established its own harsh laws.

Look for the rest of the After books: Whiteout, Red Scare, and Dying Light. See what happens five years later in the NEXT series.
"One of the most thrilling writers working today. Miss him at your peril." - Blake Crouch, Wayward Pines

Scott Nicholson is author of more than 20 thrillers, including The Harvest, The Gorge, and Creative Spirit. He lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina, where he tends an organic garden, plays guitar, and trades worms for fish. His website is

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156684526
Publisher: Haunted Computer Books
Publication date: 11/13/2015
Series: After , #10
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 91,675
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The After Series (Books 0-3) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Compelling series with a new twist on the post-apocalyptic genre.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He is a silvery blue cat which follows arson. He has metal covers on his claws.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Caucasian, with one blue eye. The other eye is completely foggy, being blind in that one. She wears shades to hide this. Her hair is short and red, not even reaching her shoulders. Her favorite weapons are her metal baseball bat, which she keeps strapped to her back, and her machete, which she keeps at the side of her leg.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Blonde almost white hair, freaky blue eyes, and long legs. Wears a tank top, a leather jacket, skinny jeans and combat boots. She has daggers hidden in her boots and Is good with hand guns and machetes.