The After Wife

The After Wife

by Cass Hunter

Paperback

$13.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 28

Overview

'Grab a box of tissues because this beautiful story will make you cry' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever.
She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband.
Now she's gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone.
But Rachel has left behind her life's work, a gift of love to see them through the dark days after her death.

A gift called iRachel.

A surprising and emotional story starring an unforgettable heroine, for fans of Together, The Summer of Impossible Things and Little Fires Everywhere

Your favourite authors can't stop talking about THE AFTER WIFE:

"I found The After Wife thought-provoking, compelling and strangely real - I loved it. And it kept me reading into the early hours several nights in row!" Isabel Ashdown

"The healing power of love transcends death - This was such a beautifully written, emotionally compelling book. I loved it." Rachael Lucas

"Absorbing, moving and insightful." Ann Morgan

"A wonderful, moving novel about family, love, and loss - and how, we can often find in the past what we need in the present. I adored this book - it's fresh, beautiful, profound and at times funny, it made me cry, but also made me smile." Sue Watson

"An original moving story about what it means to be human... and what it means to truly love. All the feels!" Tracy Buchanan

WHY READERS ARE GIVING THE AFTER WIFE FIVE STARS:

"I laughed, cried and enjoyed every page. When is the sequel out?" - Amazon Reviewer, 5*
"A proper tear jerker. One of those books that lingers long after you've read it." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*
"This is a powerful and moving book but also a real page-turner." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*
"It's at once funny, pacy and very moving. Have some tissues ready..." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781409172642
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group, Limited
Publication date: 12/04/2018
Pages: 368
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Cass Hunter was born in South Africa and moved to the UK in 2000. She lives in North London with her husband and two sons. She is an avid lifelong learner, and works at a London university. Cass Hunter is the pen name of Rosie Fiore, whose novels include After Isabella, What She Left, Babies in Waiting and Wonder Women.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The After Wife 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Candice_S More than 1 year ago
I did NOT expect to find myself weeping over a book about an AI robot, BUT HERE WE ARE. I ended up not being able to put this book down - it's a quick, unique, intriguing read, and clearly, super emotional. Synopsis: Rachel is a brilliant, high-flying robotics scientist, who creates an AI version of herself to leave with her husband and daughter following her death. I did not anticipate this book to be so moving - but it is. It's a completely unique look at both navigating grief and understanding what makes people individual. I stayed up well into the night because I was so damn invested in the story and I had to see it through. Which led to me weeping on my couch at 12:30 last night over how beautiful the book is. Honestly, get your hands on this one.