The Alpine Pass Route

The Alpine Pass Route

by Kev Reynolds
3.0 2



Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


The Alpine Pass Route by Kev Reynolds

The Alpine Pass Route traverses Switzerland from east to west, taking in 325 kilometres of mountain and valley and crossing 16 passes. The walker is privy to the snow-capped peaks and the variety of passes that range from the slender crest of the Richetli to the broad tourist-thronged Kleine Scheidegg or the rocky crest of the Bunderchrinde and the grassy saddle of the Blattipass, making this a long-distance trek with a difference and a route to suit all walkers.The guide describes the route from the ancient town of Sargans, on the borders of Leichtenstein, to Montreux, on the shores of Lake Geneva, and provides options to do the walk in two easy parts or as one long, hard trek.Plentiful suggested accommodation along the way, with notes on alternative means of transport, such as cable-cars, chair-lifts and funiculars.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781852844059
Publisher: Cicerone Press
Publication date: 01/01/2010
Edition description: REV
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 1,327,080
Product dimensions: 4.90(w) x 6.96(h) x 0.55(d)

About the Author

Kev Reynolds is a freelance writer, photojournalist and lecturer. A prolific compiler of guidebooks, his first title for Cicerone Press appeared in 1978; he has since produced 27 titles for Cicerone, with others being researched. A member of the Outdoor Writers' Guild, the Alpine Club and Austrian Alpine Club, his passion for mountains and the countryside remains undiminished, and he regularly travels throughout Britain to share that enthusiasm through his lectures.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Alpine Pass Route 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.