The Animal Stars Collection

The Animal Stars Collection

by Jackie French

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


4 books in 1. These books for children based on historical animals give kids irresistibly exciting and true stories to introduce them to history. The books are: The Goat who Sailed the World (set on the Endeavour, with James Cook); The Dog who Loved a Queen (about Mary Queen of Scots); The Camel who Crossed Australia (about the Burke and Wills expedition); The Donkey who Carried the Wounded (set in Gallipoli in WWI, with Simpson).

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781743096376
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 12/13/2011
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 896
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 7 Years

About the Author

Jackie French AM is an award-winning writer, wombat negotiator, the 2014–2015 Australian Children's Laureate and the 2015 Senior Australian of the Year. In 2016 Jackie became a Member of the Order of Australia for her contribution to children's literature and her advocacy for youth literacy. She is regarded as one of Australia's most popular children's authors and writes across all genres — from picture books, history, fantasy, ecology and sci-fi to her much loved historical fiction for a variety of age groups. ‘Share a Story' was the primary philosophy behind Jackie's two-year term as Laureate.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews