The Apocalypso Quartet

The Apocalypso Quartet

by John O'Loughlin


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 17?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


The Apocalypso Quartet by John O'Loughlin

Following on from 'The Virtuous Circles Quartet' (2003), this 'quartet' of philosophical writings brings into one chronologically convenient volume 'Apocalypso - The New Revelation', 'At the Crossroads of Axial Divergence', 'Opti-mystic Projections', and 'Unflattering Conclusions', all of which are also independently available as free-standing titles in both e-book and paperback formats. Brought together, however, the continuity in John O'Loughlin's philosophical development at around this time becomes once again both more accessible and intelligible, enabling one to follow the evolution of his thought processes from book to book in what is one of a number of such literary 'quartets' in which a loosely aphoristic structure serves as the appropriate methodology underlining his mainly metaphysical approach to philosophy that is not, however, without discursive interest of a political or social or even ideological, not to mention scatological, nature.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781523312344
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/08/2016
Pages: 236
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

ohn O'Loughlin is a London-based author who was born in the Republic of Ireland of an English mother of mixed Irish descent and grew up first in Hampshire and then in Surrey, in south-eastern England, where he attended a variety of state schools. Most of his adult life has been spent at different addresses in the London Borough of Haringey, north of the River Thames, to which he moved from Surrey in 1974, and all but a few of his books have been written there, the majority of which, like this one, are of an intensely philosophical not to say metaphysical and even ideological character.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews