The Ashen Queen

The Ashen Queen

by Sidney Gray

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Fans of Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass will love this new medieval fantasy series.

Sofia Addington’s future had been planned out for her the minute she was born: to become the Queen of Arandale. The only problem was, that was the last thing she wanted. So for years she hid away from her responsibilities (with the help of her invisibility) until finally it caught up with her and she was pressured to make decisions that would affect her future when all the nobility gathered for a magical tournament held every 6 years.

However, before she could make any decisions an old friend suddenly appeared and she was thrown into a world of magic that she didn’t even know existed, she learned that everything was not as it seemed and her people were in grave danger. There was a darkness spreading throughout her land and she was the only one who could stop it, she just had to figure out how.

With the help of new friends, Sofia embarked on an adventure that would take her to places she never thought possible and help her see that she is stronger then she ever realised.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155876113
Publisher: Sidney Gray
Publication date: 11/10/2018
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 22,522
File size: 493 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Ashen Queen 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
kelron More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the book, but it really needed better proof reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don%27t+usually+review+books+but+I+enjoyed+this+one+by+an+author+I+have+never+read+before+and+am+looking+forward+to+the+next+installment+so+I+thought+I+thought+I+would+mention+it.++Despite+the+few+typos%2C+it+is+a+good+read.