The Battle of Evernight - Special Edition: The Bitterbynde Book #3

The Battle of Evernight - Special Edition: The Bitterbynde Book #3

by Cecilia Dart-Thornton
The Battle of Evernight - Special Edition: The Bitterbynde Book #3

The Battle of Evernight - Special Edition: The Bitterbynde Book #3

by Cecilia Dart-Thornton


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 13
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


An ancient secret is about to be revealed... The Bitterbynde #3 THE BATTLE OF EVERNIGHT - Special edition, revised and extended, including an extra chapter. The fugitive who calls herself Tahquil has at last discovered the truth. She is being hunted down because of the secret she alone knows. However her mind is still clouded by a potent spell called the Bitterbynde, and she is also dying from a strange wasting disease, whose cure is elusive... Disaster strikes and she finds herself in Evernight - at the fortress of the Raven Prince himself. Faerie creatures of every kind - virtuous and wicked, solitary and trooping, monstrous and marvellously beautiful, become locked in a battle that could engulf all of Erith. Tahquil's quest for the truth finally hinges on a desperate choice. If she reveals that which is hidden, will she thereby save two worlds - or instead destroy everything she holds dear?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780987575425
Publisher: Quillpen Pty Ltd t/a Leaves of Gold Press
Publication date: 10/20/2013
Series: Bitterbynde Trilogy Series , #3
Pages: 564
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.38(d)

About the Author

Cecilia Dart-Thornton is the author of numerous bestselling fantasy novels, notably the Bitterbynde Trilogy. The Washington Post reported that the first summer after Neilsen Booktrack launched in Australia, it showed Dart-Thornton's newly launched fantasy tome The Ill-Made Mute hitting the Herald's best-seller list, ranked next to mainstream authors and 'serious' fiction. Technology, in one swift blow, destroyed a decades-long publishers' bias against fantasy. It demonstrated that what people were really buying was simply not reflected in the old bestseller lists, based as they were on reports from a small panel of bookshops. The reality was, people were buying fantasy - in particular, they were buying The Ill-Made Mute. This debut novel and its two sequels in the 'Bitterbynde Trilogy' went on to win fans and accolades across the globe. The Ill-Made Mute was listed on Amazon's Best, Locus Magazine's Best First Novels, the Sydney Morning Herald's Top Twenty and the Australian Publishers' Association 'Australia's Favourite Read'. The Bitterbynde Trilogy, including The Battle of Evernight, is published in five languages and distributed in more than fifty countries around the world.

Table of Contents

The Story So Far xix

1 Khazathdaur: The Masts of Shadow 1

2 Ishkiliath: Field and Fen and Mortal Men 59

3 Lallillir: The Veiled Vale 95

4 Cinnarine: Forbidden Fruit 153

5 Firzenholt and Beyond: The Laurel Labyrinth 187

6 Tapthartharath: Smoke on the Water, Fire in the Sky 209

7 Darke: Evernight 221

8 Annath Gothallamor, Part I: A Fortress Fair and Fell 249

9 Annath Gothallamor, Part II: The Eagle and the Raven 309

10 The Battle of Evernight: Of Love and War 331

11 The Bitterbynde: Part I 381

12 The Bitterbynde: Part II 459

Epilogue 479

13 The Wedding 448

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews